Pickle Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A simple classic at parties and gatherings. Most people really seem to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is insane. How can something so simple be so delicious, and why have I never thought of that?? I can't wait to make them again. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The tortillas I used cut badly, however, perhaps another brand might work better- I used Mission brand. I added to the cream cheese a half pack of ranch dressing mix, diced red pepper, shredded carrot and chopped green onion which was nice. I found the pickle to be overwhelming and could not even taste the ham despite using 2 pieces on each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Used Chive and Onion cream cheese and did refrigerate a half hour before cutting (as suggested by other reviewers). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made these for a party and 16 ounces...1 pound... seemed like the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe many, many years ago. I use the kosher dills which are sliced in quarters lengthwise. Even though the recipe photo shows they used this type, the recipe doesn't state it. I always dry the pickles with a paper towel before using them, otherwise the moisture with the cream cheese gets messy. (The recipe also neglects to state which flavor of pickle to use.) Since the recipe doesn't specify which type of ham to use, I always use a good brand of sandwich ham because it is sliced thinly enough to make the rolling easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We call this "redneck sushi"! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My sister in law makes these and they are so good. The only thing she does different is she uses sweet picles instead of dill. I'm not a dill pickle person so the sweet ones to me are much better. Very easy quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My Mother-in-Law introduced these to me. They are delicious. I love pickles. For a low-carb version leave out the tortilla and spread whipped cream cheese on a slice of (rectangular) ham, roll them up and pin with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are great! Add chopped black olives...Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States