Pick of the Piccata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacque
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I served it over halibut and chicken. Went well with both. The family rated it differently so I gave it the average rating. It was a thicker sauce than I would have preferred. Next time I will thin it with a little white wine. I felt that wine flavour was missed but still really enjoyed this recipe! thanks Mary Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had no chicken broth and had to sub wine for this sauce, and it didn't say what kind of artichoke hearts to use, so I used Trader Joe's marinated hearts. I also added another little dab of butter to it when it was finished. I put this over chicken that I sautéed with butter and olive oil seasoned with Papa's Seasoning from this site and a little Tajin. We practically inhaled this dish! Very yummy and very easy, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was alright. I will try other recipes before making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cornstarch, so I used the butter and made a roux to start with. Then added the other ingredients and stirred to desired thickness. Served tossed with pasta and veges. Quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Really enjoyed this used half white wine and half chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Although this recipe has a nice flavor and saves well for future use. it lacks the richness of a true picatta. I will use this in a pinch but probably not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
didn't care for this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
a very good recipe, for more zip as one poster said it needed, use a white wine instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlwaltz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States