Picante Shrimp 'n' Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent. I added some andouille sausage and it create the perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My three son's loved it so much they asked that I pack it for their lunch the next day! Honestly, I had to make substitutes because I didn't have all of the fresh ingredients but it worked. I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles (instead of fresh tomato) and a small can of canned mushrooms (instead of fresh). To make up for the lack of fresh ingredients, I added a little extra garlic powder and basil. My family loved it - even with the on-hand substitutes. I also sauteed the shrimp in butter and southwestern seasoning a few days before. So I was actually using the recipe as a way to use up the shrimp. As I said before, it worked! And thankfully my family liked it. I will try it again without the subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
YUMMY. This was really easy and fast to make. I used penne pasta, a can of mushrooms, frozen shrimp, a bag of frozen tri-peppers and onions and subbed parsley for the basil. The picante sauce I buy is hot, so this was nice and spicy and delish. This would be really good with sausage in it!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Was very spicy but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My husband said this was the best seafood dish I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very good recipe! This one will be made often at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I usually wait until someone else tries and reviews a recipe, but since I had all the ingredients we decided to try this one. It was flavorful. We don't use Pace so I used a salsa that had a little heat to it and it was nice. It had a nice crunch which offset the pasta. It would also be good on rice instead of the noodles. Both my husband and I gave this one four stars. We also added parmesan cheese as a topping and we both agreed it made it better. I will make it again and next time maybe try a few different vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was wonderful - We took it one step further and added onions, asparagus & zucchini to the mix - we cooked it along with the peppers & mushrooms. It was wonderful. I do suggest the medium or hot Picante - we used the mild and it was flavorful but not spicy in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.AlyGrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States