Picante Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just had it for dinner, good but a little too salty for my taste. Keep this in mind when preparing and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Normi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love salsa, but I was not a fan. The husband and kiddo didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made as written and this was very tangy and tasty. The mustard was more dominate than the Picante for sure. The finished dish looked nothing like I imagined it would. The oil made the mustard and picante kind of separate and curd up but it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
u should definately double the sauce, and save some to put over chickden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was great! I served it with 4 cheese rice-a-roni. My son and husband loved it. I think next time I will add more picante and a little less mustard. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor.. I will absolutely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This chicken was incredible! My husband raved about it and is already asking when I'll make it again... even though we just had it last night. =) I substituted yellow mustard as I didn't have dijon and it came out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I found it a little salty but not bad and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I like the simplicity of this recipe. I found it a bit bland but would punch up the flavour next time with dried peppers and a bit more Dijon. Thickening the sauce before the final step would help it to adhere to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved the flavor! I marinated for several hours because it was convenient to put in the refrigerator early in the day. I browned the chicken and then baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I would prefer to mix more of the picante sauce and mustard to put a spoon full on the top of each piece of chicken before baking. Came out very tender and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family loved this recipe! Just enought kick to taste great without it being too spicy (I used a mild salsa as we don't like too much spice.)I also added some cilantro and it was great. Served it with Quinoa, which kept the feel very light, and a blend of fresh cooked brocholli and carrots for added color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States