Picante Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just had it for dinner, good but a little too salty for my taste. Keep this in mind when preparing and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Normi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love salsa, but I was not a fan. The husband and kiddo didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made as written and this was very tangy and tasty. The mustard was more dominate than the Picante for sure. The finished dish looked nothing like I imagined it would. The oil made the mustard and picante kind of separate and curd up but it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
u should definately double the sauce, and save some to put over chickden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was great! I served it with 4 cheese rice-a-roni. My son and husband loved it. I think next time I will add more picante and a little less mustard. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor.. I will absolutely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This chicken was incredible! My husband raved about it and is already asking when I'll make it again... even though we just had it last night. =) I substituted yellow mustard as I didn't have dijon and it came out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I found it a little salty but not bad and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I like the simplicity of this recipe. I found it a bit bland but would punch up the flavour next time with dried peppers and a bit more Dijon. Thickening the sauce before the final step would help it to adhere to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved the flavor! I marinated for several hours because it was convenient to put in the refrigerator early in the day. I browned the chicken and then baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I would prefer to mix more of the picante sauce and mustard to put a spoon full on the top of each piece of chicken before baking. Came out very tender and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family loved this recipe! Just enought kick to taste great without it being too spicy (I used a mild salsa as we don't like too much spice.)I also added some cilantro and it was great. Served it with Quinoa, which kept the feel very light, and a blend of fresh cooked brocholli and carrots for added color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States