Picante Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Very good. I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes and just poured the extra sauce into the baking dish with it. Turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Really easy and good too! The mustard and the picante do work really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. My husband loves spicy foods, so I made this over rice and he loved it!!! Definitely a keeper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Pretty good any day of the week meal. Guess the flavor depends on your picante sauce of choice. I did get an early start & marinated the chicken about 1.5 hrs. Didn't like the idea of using the marinade as a sauce, so I skipped that part. Nice flavor, don't overcook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I served it over spanish rice & my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This dish was great. My boyfriend doubled the sauce recipe (we used hot picante for an extra kick) but kept the dijon mustard at 1/4 cup. It just looked like way too much mustard for the recipe and would over power the salsa. Such a good and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I made this recipe with jalapeño mustard because we were out of dijon, and it came out terrific. It was quick enough and easy to make, a good thing having a newborn. (and not a lot of time) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Awesome recipe! I cooked the chicken on the grill and added a little more lemon juice. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made as written and this was very tangy and tasty. The mustard was more dominate than the Picante for sure. The finished dish looked nothing like I imagined it would. The oil made the mustard and picante kind of separate and curd up but it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved the flavor! I marinated for several hours because it was convenient to put in the refrigerator early in the day. I browned the chicken and then baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I would prefer to mix more of the picante sauce and mustard to put a spoon full on the top of each piece of chicken before baking. Came out very tender and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States