Picante-Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I use equal part of Pace Picante sauce, medium heat and grape jelly for this. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Easy and tasted great, family devoured them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We loved this. I think maybe next time I might try cooking them on a rack (like a cooling rack sprayed with cooking spray first) because the juices from the chicken washed off some of the salsa. The chicken was so tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Really tasty and not hard to make but my glaze was more of a sauce. Maybe i'll cook it longer or add more marmalade to thicken it up. They were a huge hit taste wise though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I can't buy Pace Picante Sauce, so had to find a recipe to make myself. Very good put into ice cube trays to use as wanted. My sauce was quite hot and the whole mix went well together. I don't have town gas, so try to avoid using oven. Finding someone who is willing to lug a 25kg bottle up two flights is not so easy. I fried the wings first and then finished them off in the sauce. I had some of the sauce left over and used it the next day as a base for a lamb stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was pretty good! Next time I make it I'm going to get a super hot picante sauce, but that's how I like my food, super spicey. My dad and brother felt the same but my mom loved it as is. Easy and Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Diffirence.... Had to add the original Hot wing sauce to make them so my guest would eat them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Kind of disappointing......not as spicy as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisayvonne Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were just ok. The combination of the salsa and marmalade took a while to get used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States