Picante-Glazed Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I use equal part of Pace Picante sauce, medium heat and grape jelly for this. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were just ok. The combination of the salsa and marmalade took a while to get used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Easy and tasted great, family devoured them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We loved this. I think maybe next time I might try cooking them on a rack (like a cooling rack sprayed with cooking spray first) because the juices from the chicken washed off some of the salsa. The chicken was so tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Kind of disappointing......not as spicy as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Diffirence.... Had to add the original Hot wing sauce to make them so my guest would eat them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Really tasty and not hard to make but my glaze was more of a sauce. Maybe i'll cook it longer or add more marmalade to thicken it up. They were a huge hit taste wise though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was pretty good! Next time I make it I'm going to get a super hot picante sauce, but that's how I like my food, super spicey. My dad and brother felt the same but my mom loved it as is. Easy and Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I can't buy Pace Picante Sauce, so had to find a recipe to make myself. Very good put into ice cube trays to use as wanted. My sauce was quite hot and the whole mix went well together. I don't have town gas, so try to avoid using oven. Finding someone who is willing to lug a 25kg bottle up two flights is not so easy. I fried the wings first and then finished them off in the sauce. I had some of the sauce left over and used it the next day as a base for a lamb stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States