Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious, quick, and simple to make- the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I LOVE this recipe!!! Its by far the simplest chicken recipe I have. When Im starving and want something healthy without a lot of effort I just cut up some chicken and throw it in 2 cups of water and 1 cup of salsa and let it simmer out the water...its SO juicy and flavorful and its done in about 25 minutes and that only because I let it simmer...it probably actually done way earlier. It goes good in burritos too! YUM! I'm making it again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankinjessie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is honestly one of the most easiest and tastiest recipes you will find. I always season my chicken first with Garlic powder & seasoning salt. I love this when I want a no fuss dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Easy and dee-lish! Perfect for 2 busy people like my hubby and I. I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and a few generous dashes of Red Hot. I will make this again but will try it in the crock pot like others have done. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
So easy and quick. I just used the salsa in a jar you can get anywhere and the chicken was done in less than 30 minutes. After the meat was done, I sliced a thin piece of mozzarella and placed it on the chicken in the pan until melted. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So easy ... and oh so good!! I was feeding three hungry teenagers so as per other reviewers' suggestions I shredded the chicken when cooked, added black beans, shredded cheddar/jack cheese and olives and wrapped in warm tortillas. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was delicious. The chicken turned out spicy and tender. I used 4 frozen chicken breasts and two jars of hot picante sauce. When the chicken was ready I shredded it. We then prepared it taco bar style with soft tortillas, lettuce, sour cream, and shredded cheese. We'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
So simple and so delicious! I used Medium Picante for an added kick and served over spanish rice. Very quick and easy. I'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This turned out really great. I used thin cut chicken and added a cup of water to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was so good and so easy! I added a squeeze of lemon and served with white rice and salad. My husband raved about it! I think I will take the suggestion of other reviewers and try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States