Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Ridiculously easy, and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was so easy and tasted great. My son said he will try it too because it's so quick to make. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smb181989
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
WOW, fantastic! Defiantly a new dish to the weekly chart in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smb181989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very satisfactory when you haven't made any dinner plans or have NO time. Kind of like cooking with cream of anything soups. I've cooked whole chickens in the crockpot with salsa also. It's always good to have some of these simple recipes as back up plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We made this using a jar of Newman's Own salsa, and it turned out fantastic! Simple and really flavourful. Next time, we'll try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Had this tonight, and I took one other reviewers' suggestion and shredded the chicken and served with taco fixings. Wow we loved it, my husband wanted to know what was in the sauce, said the spices were perfect, he didn't know it was his favorite chunky salsa! Will make again often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have made this chicken ,without this recipe, and wanted to leave a comment. I cook mine in the oven instead of stove top. Use frozen chicken breast (in the bag), pour salsa on top, cover with foil, cook for 1 hour at 350. NEVER dry when cooked this way. If you want a little extra flavor, season with a little chili powder, cumin, and garlic before adding salsa. Not necessary but adds some great flavor. I like to slice the chicken and use for fajitas. So easy. For an Italian version use pasta sauce to cook chicken and serve over noodles. Definitely a great way to cook a great meal especially when you're short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Super simple and delicious. Nothing easier than a two ingredient recipe. I give it 4-1/2 stars for ease of preparation and flavor. Great idea for dorm cooking or harried families wanting a hot meal on school nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My husband said he like this. I needed something quick and spotted a bottle of Picante in the fridge along with a leftover chicken breast I hadn't used yet. I cut up the breast into about 4 strips and boiled them in a small pot (to submerge meat in the sauce) for probably 45 min. - they were tender and tasty. I served with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I did not like this at all. Just didn't suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States