Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I think this is a good, easy recipe. The only difference I did was top with some shredded chedar cheese. Cooking the pace picante sauce gives it a little different flavor. Its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is definetly more of my husbands kind of dish. I thought it was pretty good. We cut it into tiny pieces add some cheese & put it in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe, its a great starter recipe. I put salt, pepper, and chicken seasoning onto my chicken breast. In my pan I layered the bottom with onion and bell pepper. I put my chicken breast on top and poured the salsa (my homemade salsa) on top and cooked. Perfection came out of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this. It was the day before shopping so i just used what i had. used salsa and fresh pureed tomatoes with some chili powder and garlic and onion. put them all in the crockpot and then shredded the chicken for tacos. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
So juicy and flavorful! I probably used more salsa than recommended, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good I baked the chicken, with Salsa on top and covered for 60 minutes. I then served it over elbow macaroni with a little cheddar cheese and sour cream on top. It was absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moon
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Eating this as I type... yummy! I added carrots while it was cooking to oomph up the veggie factor, and some light sour cream towards the end as I like a creamy sauce. Was cooking very large breasts so used a large jar of salsa and had to add a cup of water part way through as a lot of liquid cooked off quickly. And it is DELISH! Served on top of brown rice with guacamole and corn chips on the side. I added a picture to the site.... a nice colourful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used salsa and the chicken was juicy and delicious. I will definitely make this often. However, if using 2 chicken breasts as the recipe states, DO NOT use a LARGE saucepan (as per the recipe directions). My salsa got all dried up and the bottom of the chicken was burnt. This is why I took off a star. If it had said SMALL saucepan, I would have given full marks. I also added grated cheddar cheese on top of the chicken for the last 10-15 minutes and served with sour cream. It was like a quesadilla without the tortilla and this is the way I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
DELICIOUS! I was iffy about making this because it sounds too easy to be good. It was great and super easy..even healthy! I cut the chicken into bite sized strips before cooking and served it with corn and cottage cheese. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have been doing this with pork roast in my crockpot for years, but I was looking for a quick filling for corn tortillas for lunch with a gluten-allergic friend. I used three large breasts and two cups of sauce and was a little disappointed that the chicken didn't have much flavor. So I shredded the chicken, added it back to the sauce, and added a bouillon cube dissolved in a little water (which not only added some flavor but also salt, which this needs). Then I stirred in some chopped cilantro (which I also do with the pork in the crockpot). Much better! The next time I'll add the bouillon cube in the beginning and keep the cilantro addition at the end. Over all it was an ultra easy recipe with an decent result as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States