Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
So yummy! My very picky husband loved it...and better yet thought I spent lots of time making it! It will be our little secrect! He did put a dollop of Sour Cream on it and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So easy it hurts! We used a sala that contained corn, black beans and roasted chilies and it was amazing! I used 4 chicken breast halves covered in salsa and cooked it in my crockpot. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serendipity414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Made this and it really hit the spot, not to mention that this is probably one of the easiest meals I've made. Thanks for sharing the recipe, definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very yummy and very easy. We, too, used salsa as that's what we had. A staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Easy and tasty! I've tried this dish several times with different, chunky salsas and it's been great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
So easy...why didn't I think of this? I put four boneless breasts in with a full bottle of picante and a few splashes of hot taco sauce. After a couple of hours on high in the crock pot they were perfect for shredding. Served over white rice. All enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This dish was unbelievably easy and delicious. I had a green bell pepper on hand, so I sliced it and put it in the skillet with the chicken then served it over Spanish rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe to use when you have the ingredients on hand and you are short on time. Clean the chicken, gently boil it for specified time, and you have a wonderful, good-for-you, tasty dish. I had large drummettes on hand, used four with a little over a cup of salsa, and the chicken came out full of flavor and extremely tender. I served it over brown rice. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was pretty good, but I overcooked the chicken breasts we used. Also used my salsa from last year's canning, which isn't really that great. Would be better not overcooked and with good salsa or picante. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Just great! Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E-Boogie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States