Picante Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
very good!! with some Mexican pico de gallo and sour crème..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways - shredded for tacos, sliced for fajitas, served whole over rice. No matter how it's served, picante chicken is the bomb! I rub the chicken with Seasoning for Tacos (found here on AR) for a lot of extra flavor (and a 5th star). It can be made spicier with the addition of diced fresh jalapeños, so yummy. I make it in the slow cooker with frozen chicken, nothing could be simpler. Pork loin or tenderloin is a delicious alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very simple so it tastes very simple, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was really easy and very good. After the chicken was cooked through, I shredded the breasts and returned them to the skillet for a few minutes to absorb the picante juices. I served the chicken in tortilla shells with lettuce, cheese, and sour cream. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Unbelievable! Love that it's only two/three ingredients and quick to make. I used black bean and corn fresh salsa and topped it off with sour cream. Hubbie loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I just threw everything into the crock pot and we shredded it for chicken tacos, came out pretty good but not enough flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For only using two ingredients, this dish was pretty good! :) I served it with some roasted brussel sprouts. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good and SO easy! I added a little extra picante because I was serving over couscous. Other than that, made just as directed. This will definitely be my go to meal on nights I don't feel like cooking or don't have time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
People are rating this bland but I disagree I think they must be using the wrong salsa. i would say its a subtle flavor but not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toadsmoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Seriously packs a punch with just 2 simple & cheap ingredients! I made mine in the slow cooker then served it in tortillas with rice, shredded cheese & sour cream. I you want it a little more spicy, add a whole jalapeño to the slow cooker. Yumm. This would also be a great recipe to make enchiladas with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States