Picante Chicken Rice Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was excellent!! My first allrecipes.com recipe and it was fabulous. Thanks Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Very filling. Be careful with the picante sauce you use - make sure it is one that you already enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorne, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was awesome! I put the chicken in a food processor and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
The flavor for these burritos was excellent, however, with no sauce to go with them, they were very dry. Next time I will use a salsa verde to lay in the bottom of the pan and on top of the burritos. Also, I used minute rice with no problem (no need to let it simmer longer with the picante sauce). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
NICE TWIST TO BURRITOS! We really liked these alot! Other than adding a dash of cumin while cooking the chicken (and leaving it in small cubes oppossed to shredding the chicken) - I didn't change a thing! I love being pleasantly surprised and these sure turned my head! Served with some lettuce and green bell peppers - these babies were a hit! Thanks Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
very delicious! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This dish is excellent! It has a wonderful authentic taste without being too heavy or spicy. Went exactly by the recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was very good.. I was searching for a recipe to utilize my leftovers from the past couple of days and this was it. I had leftover chicken, broth, and spanish rice and salsa so making this was a super quick and super easy. I didn't have green onion or garlic so I used a yellow onion and garlic powder and it still turned out really good. In order to make this an easily prepared meal I suggest planing a few meals where you will have all the ingredients leftover. It'll make throwing these together much easier.. I'm not sure I would have made this otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This did take a while to prepare and put together, but the outcome is definitely worth it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Excellent recipe!!!! The Mexican I cook for love it. This is by far the best burrito recipe ive found!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States