Picante Chicken Rice Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yeah this was a great recipe, taken practically word for word from Taste of Home - I have it in my 1997 Taste of Home yearbook. It calls for 1/3 c scallions instead of the 1/2 cup here. In any event - this is a great recipe. The prep time is a little long but I freeze leftovers individually and it's a treat to have them waiting. The amount of chicken can be changed - it really doesn't affect the flavor. I've added rinsed black beans to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Skrzypczak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
We loved these!! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These turned out very well. I even took the chicken out for one of my guests because she is vegetarian and it was still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
My husband really enjoyed this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
VERY VERY GOOD. I made this for my picky-eater boyfriend for his birthday, and he loved it. These were restaurant quality, and reheated well. Awesome recipe! I added green sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Absolutely loved this recipe... My daughter claims its 'as good as grandmas- and grandmas are the best.' Honestly, I'd much rather eat these than grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
My family really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My boys loved this recipe. I did use one cup of mozzarella and two cups cheddar. I had leftovers and froze for another night. Worked out perfect. Just warmed in the microwave rolled in shells and baked at 375 for 12minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is great!! I added two large green jalapenos and green peppers. No green onions or olives. I also put cumin on the chicken as I cooked it. This is very filling and fed both of my boys, my husband, and myself plus leftovers. I recommend that you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and very good. I used saffron rice for a little exra flavor and it turned out delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States