Picante Chicken Rice Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
these were just okay.. nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this last night...everyone said that it was the best Mexican that they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I don't know why I've never reviewed this. We make them all the time. I like to use leftover shredded chicken from a whole chicken I put in crock pot. Before covering with cheese and sauce, I throw burritos on George Foreman grill for a crispy tortilla. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Tasty and filling but bland. It could have been the brand of picante sauce I used. Next time, I'll know to add some spices, maybe some of my homemade taco seasoning and some fresh cilantro. I think this would be an excellent base for enchiladas, just adding a good enchilada sauce in the pan and over the top and sprinkle with monterey jack? I might do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We loved this! I made this into smothered burritos; traditional in this area. After rolling the burritos, I brushed them with a little olive oil to crisp them up a bit. Baked without the cheese, then to serve, poured green chili over, topped with shredded jack cheese, sliced black olives, chopped tomatoes and lettuce plus some sour cream. So dang good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
yum! and SOO easy! all i did was add some cilantro..mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
GReat burritos! Next time I will cook a different type of rice as my long grain took forever to cook, overall family loved it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family really loved these Burritos. I'm glad because I was worried. But fear no more. I made 2 separate recipes, 1 chicken and 1 shredded beef, and accomendating the broth for both with the each chicken and beef, then followed to a T. The recipe was thick, and that's where I worried.. But as my family stated, it was wonderful. I used Low Carb Whole Wheat Tortillas in place of regular white tortillas. But will say, that the chicken and beef mixes made way more then 10 burritos. I made 9 of each to fit in a lasagna pan to cook at once and I still had more then 1/2 of mix left over on each batch. Each batch was flavorful and tender. I'm please with the way this recipe turned out and am pleased that I was able to adapt it to shredded beef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I love these! I put picante sacuce inside the burriots as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I sometime substitute Quinoa for the rice and it gives it a little bit of a nutty flavor. Otherwise this recipe is really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States