Picante Chicken Rice Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I loved it, however it did not go over with the family as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Myers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have all the necessary ingredients, so I substituted green onions for dried shallots and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, and also used taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I can only imagine it would have been that much better if I had gone by the recipe. Helpful tip: An easy way to prepare the chicken is to put a whole chicken in the crockpot before work. When you get home it is already falling off the bone and easy to shred, and provides you with the broth as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl187

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We love these. I have a small family, but I make a big batch on purpose. I individually wrap and freeze uncooked excess burritos. They can be baked frozen about 15-20 minutes per side to save time on busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tasty and quick to put together. I agree with some other reviewers that the shortfall is that this is a dry burrito and I think if there is some sort of sauce or green chili to go with, it would be great. Overall very tasty filling for the burrito still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious! Kind of a lot of work though, so better to make parts of it ahead. I used minute rice but it didn't soak up all the broth. Use less chicken broth or add more rice. Can also add other veggies like pepper, corn, etc to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My husband and my son love these. The recipe makes quite a few burritos so they get to have them for a couple of days and believe me they don't mind. They ask me to make these at least once if not twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Eimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this tonight and it was AMAZING!!!! I think next time I will add a little cumin or a tad extra chili powder and some black beans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was good - it would've been great with some sour cream inside too, and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Quick & Easy, very tasty! I added green peppers and red hot peppers because I had some I needed to use up and didn't have black olives on hand, a little sour cream to top it off, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Add some jalapenos next time. Some bell peppers and corn would also be good in the burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States