Piadina Romagnola (Italian Flat Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I couldn't be more happy - - - I had some yogurt I had to use up, so I made this recipe and then a small batch of Labneh with the remaining yogurt. Absolutely delightful! I halved recipe, but ended up having to add quite a bit more flour (perhaps another 1/4 cup) to achieve the consistency I believe you recommended (not too sticky, not too dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was very nice. Perfect for when I am in need of a fast flatbread. It seemed to lack a certain depth of flavor (probably because it was a quick-bread & not from yeast), but all things considered, I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I had a REALLY hard time getting the right consistency for the dough but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Was good - a good sub for a tortilla or could of been made into a biscuit of sorts, LOL. Will make again when we are in need...thanks for the recipe though! Gunna keep it "in mind" for a "just in case" recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Instead of 3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, I used 2 cups all-purpose and 2 cups whole wheat. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it came out great! I used this for a pizza crust and it was quicker and more flavorful than other crust recipes I have used in the past. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
To me, it came out a little too salty, and mine were very flat and a little crisp, not quite like a pita as other reviewers have said, but still very good for spreading with cheese. The lack of fluffiness may be because I substituted butter, kefir, and heavy cream for the milk, margarine and greek yogurt. I imagine sticking closer to the listed ingredients and removing some salt would improve it for me next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I use melted unsalted butter in place of the margarine, which is much easier to mix with the milk and yogurt. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bandrs
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
We loved these! I unearthed a can of chick peas in the pantry so I found a recipe for falafel but I needed some flat bread to go with them. THIS WAS PERFECT! There are a zillion uses for this bread from Mediterranean, to Mexican, to Italian, to Indian, and on and on. I used nonfat plain yogurt since that's what I had on hand. It seemed to work just fine. Will find this on our dinner table often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe makes fabulous flat, round and soft pita bread! I used it for my Greek gyros! Perfect and I didn't change anything! Thank you Max, for this wonderful recipe. I've tried many but this one is the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States