Piadina Romagnola (Italian Flat Bread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by I'm Hungry
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Well....I added 1/2 glove of minced garlic, 1 sprig of Rosemary and 2 sprigs of Thyme in the dough. Then followed the directions as instructed. Once cooled the flavor was great! I then added a topping of the Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos on Allrecipes and a little grated Mozzerella. Wonderful...but I would add more garlic...TRY IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Hungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this almost exactly as given, except used Smart Balance Butter Blend instead of margarine. Mixing it with your hands is really the only way to get the dough fully incorporated, so while it is messy you have to just dive right in! I had a little trouble with the first flat bread I cooked. It would not brown or puff up. I turned up the heat on the skillet to medium and used a bit more olive oil for the rest of the dough, and it turned out beautiful with a really nice flavor. We served it with hummus and everyone loved it. I think this would also be delicious if the dough were brushed with oil on both sides and then cooked on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I couldn't be more happy - - - I had some yogurt I had to use up, so I made this recipe and then a small batch of Labneh with the remaining yogurt. Absolutely delightful! I halved recipe, but ended up having to add quite a bit more flour (perhaps another 1/4 cup) to achieve the consistency I believe you recommended (not too sticky, not too dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was very nice. Perfect for when I am in need of a fast flatbread. It seemed to lack a certain depth of flavor (probably because it was a quick-bread & not from yeast), but all things considered, I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I had a REALLY hard time getting the right consistency for the dough but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Was good - a good sub for a tortilla or could of been made into a biscuit of sorts, LOL. Will make again when we are in need...thanks for the recipe though! Gunna keep it "in mind" for a "just in case" recipe"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Instead of 3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour, I used 2 cups all-purpose and 2 cups whole wheat. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it came out great! I used this for a pizza crust and it was quicker and more flavorful than other crust recipes I have used in the past. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
To me, it came out a little too salty, and mine were very flat and a little crisp, not quite like a pita as other reviewers have said, but still very good for spreading with cheese. The lack of fluffiness may be because I substituted butter, kefir, and heavy cream for the milk, margarine and greek yogurt. I imagine sticking closer to the listed ingredients and removing some salt would improve it for me next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I use melted unsalted butter in place of the margarine, which is much easier to mix with the milk and yogurt. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States