Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Excellent Key Lime pie. I add a little extra key lime juice, but that's it. Simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe was super easy and my husband who is impossible to please and could pick apart anything said it was the best key lime pie of his life and he wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. This was simply the bomb dot com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabechef Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This has to be the best key lime pie I have had---homemade or restaurant made. I made two pies for my Bunco ladies and everyone loved it. The texture is perfect. The sweetness to tartness ratio is perfect. The crust is unbelievable. I did use more zest...using zest from a full 'regular' lime...didn't read the recipe correctly. I used the bottled Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice. Served with a dollop of whipped cream. Every plate was practically licked clean. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
My husband loves key lime pie, and he said this was the best he has ever had!! Perfect just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Didn't have any lemon juice so I used all Key Limr juice. I've never made Key Lime pie before but we all liked it and the crust was crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Wow! This truly is an amazing key lime pie! (I can only review the filling because I had an extra regular pastry crust to use that day). The filling was just the right amount of creaminess, sweetness (I don't like super sweet desserts), and tartness. I bought 2 bags of key limes and actually zested them instead of the regular limes. Not sure if that was necessary--and it sure was time consuming--but the result was so delicious. To fill my deep dish pie pan nicely, I multiplied all the ingredients by 25% but followed others' advice to double the lime zest. Therefore, it took about 25 of those key limes to get enough juice and zest. I know that the recipe's graham cracker crust will make it even better and that will be for next time! You gotta try this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I am teaching my girlfriend's 14 year old daughter to cook. She loves Key Lime pie and it was time to make something like this. I read through several of the over 40 recipes. I decided we would try this one. To add a little science to it, I added green food coloring and taught her the meaning of titrate. It taught her to separate eggs, what sweetened condensed milk is, how to mix with a wisk instead of a blender. We had fun and a great pie at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Fritsche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This has just the right blend of tartness and sweetness. And the crust is worth the few minutes it takes to make (although I used only half of the sugar it requested). Fresh key limes are the best to use in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States