Phoenician's Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T except for having to use brown sugar instead of white for the crust. Everyone loved it and complimented the crust a lot. I think it was because of the toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
very easy pie to assemble. I didn't have key limes so I used the common grocery store variety. Will definitely make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tried this last night. So good. My favorite key lime pie recipe now-- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CollegeCooker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
oh. my. gosh. so delicious! and the lime flavor developed over the few days that it lasted in my fridge. So for those that thought they might want to add a bit more lime juice/zest, maybe you could have waited an extra day, and it would have been perfect. The only substitution I made was that I didn't have heavy cream, so I added 1/2 cup half & half and 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk. It is so creamy I'm sure it didn't make too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was an absolute suprise on the first bite. It had enough kick for my sour taste buds and not too much for my wifes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my favorite key lime pie. The toasted almond crust really complements the tartness of the pie. In my opinion, however, put as much zest as you can from the limes you squeeze if you like it tart. I also add some lime oil. You gotta have that pucker appeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolute best recipe. My fiancée said it was too tart, but he's just a big sweet tooth. I loved it. I used a little extra zest, wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just for the record - I only made the filling, as I had a store bought graham cracker crust on hand, and decided to use that (although the crust recipe here sounds delicious, especially with the addition of ground almonds). The filling is fantastic! Creamy, with little flecks of the lime zest. This was the first time I've ever made key lime pie, and it won't be the last with this recipe! A keeper for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We followed this recipe exactly and it was one of the most perfect pies I have ever made. In the words of my young helper, it was 'restaurant quality.' The crust was really delicious and I plan to use it with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my husband, I'm not a big key lime pie fan but wow this was amazing!!! I'm going to be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States