Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I just LOVE these sandwhiches. They are such a great alternative to making a big meal, and infact, my family enjoys these more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very tasty! Next time I'll add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
WOW!! Need I say more. This recipe is the best. I have had philly sandwiches in MANY restaurants and none have tasted as good as this. I didnt have the marjoram and it needed more salt than stated on the recipe but I guess its all in the individuals taste. Anyway, I put is on top of a soft sweet french roll which was toasted in the broiler. YuMmY!! I rated it 4*'s because I think it may be a bit too spicy for kids to enjoy but for an adult, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Very good recipe! I've made this 3 times already and my husband and I love them. They also heat up well the next day for lunch. They were a bit too spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
My Husband and son loved it the first night so much that they wanted it again the next night. I loved it and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Great recipe! The guys in my house devoured it up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
WOW!!! LOVED the recipe..Made this last night only leaving out the dried marjoram and adding cheeze whiz. There is only one place I have found that compares to this recipe that is in Las Vegas of all places, a little corner drive thur. Alas thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I thought this was delicious, as good as Geno's or Pat's. My husband and I gobbled them up, and they were sooo filling. Hours later, we still weren't hungry. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Wendy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I loved all of the spices! Not your typical Philly. Next time I'm going to cook it in the Crock pot with Beef Broth and use some of the sauce for the sandwihes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
A little bit different from a traditional Philly, but it had great flavor and made an excellent sandwich. I added some chicken broth to the meat drippings in the pan, and it made a great au jus. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States