Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This seasoning was delish, but the whole sand which was dry. Next time i will make sure I have ajus to dip the sand which in! Sherry M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really good recipe. I highly recommend it, and that's coming from a picky eater. Seasoning goes great with the meat. This makes for a really good lunch or even a quick dinner. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The spices were perfect. Use a better cut of meat. I used fajita cut beef and it doesn't cut it.Next time I have rib eyes sliced by the butcher. Still it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Used rib-eye steak sliced real thin, put in the freezer for about 15 minutes to make it easy to slice. I used provolone, and husband had Swiss. I also didn't broil the buns, just toasted on the griddle. Lay the cheese on your cooked meat on the griddle and it will melt, use the spatula to slop it all on your bun, that way the cheese mixes in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Holly Ferguson
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this into a pastry round making sure to drain well and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majkaJugovic
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe- make it all the time. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I've made this several times as is. It may not be exactly philly style, but is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I'm sorry, but not only did we feel the spices didn't create a balanced flavor, it smelled the opposite of delicious when cooking it. I wished I passed on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very very good. Instead of sirloin try skirt steak and cut it very thin across the grain, very tender and delicious. I also added mushrooms and used red peppers instead if green. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was great, the seasoning on the steak is perfect! Be sure to cut against the grain, or it will be tough. I used red bell pepper instead of green, and did add a touch of mayo to mine as I can't live without a condiment on my bread lol! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States