Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Connor Manning
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I really enjoyed these sandwiches. I used beef knuckle and sliced the meat as thin as possible, then seasoned the meat and peppers and onions with the above seasonings. I also made a spread for the bread consisting of: 1/4 cup mayonnaise and then 1 tsp of dry mustard, paprika, cayenne, minced onion, chopped garlic, salt, pepper and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larissa
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
The sandwiches were so delicious! We changed the meat to deli cut roast beef however, and they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is a pretty good steak sandwich. The Swiss cheese is really all wrong for it to be a Philly though. If I make it again, I'll use Cheez Whiz or at the very least provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This seasoning was delish, but the whole sand which was dry. Next time i will make sure I have ajus to dip the sand which in! Sherry M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really good recipe. I highly recommend it, and that's coming from a picky eater. Seasoning goes great with the meat. This makes for a really good lunch or even a quick dinner. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
The spices were perfect. Use a better cut of meat. I used fajita cut beef and it doesn't cut it.Next time I have rib eyes sliced by the butcher.Added sliced mushrooms to the veggies.It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Used rib-eye steak sliced real thin, put in the freezer for about 15 minutes to make it easy to slice. I used provolone, and husband had Swiss. I also didn't broil the buns, just toasted on the griddle. Lay the cheese on your cooked meat on the griddle and it will melt, use the spatula to slop it all on your bun, that way the cheese mixes in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Holly Ferguson
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this into a pastry round making sure to drain well and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majkaJugovic
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe- make it all the time. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States