Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This Philly Steak Sandwich is the best! For my snadwich I did not change a thing except I used american and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This sandwich was definitely a change from our normal. My kids loved it and my husband had 2 great big ones!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BranCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choudrant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Wow..that is a good sandwich. And I don’t usually like red meat. Maybe I liked it so much because I took my time and sliced it very thinly. I then put all the seasoning, oil, and meat in a plastic bag and let it marinate for a few hours. And because provolone is my favorite cheese, I had to use it instead of Swiss. Thanks for a very flavorful sandwich. Oh...if you like saute'ed mushrooms, make some room for them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
mmm ..not the healthiest recipe but this turned out so good! I spread creamy italian dressing on the top and bottom of crusty rolls ..it made a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I had my 'meat guy' slice two ribeyes as thin as he could. And I also used provolone instead of swiss. This is now in the regular rotation. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Wow! The spiced meat was delicious! I used chewy Calabrese buns, because the store was out of hoagies, and (after reading up on the "traditional" Philly Cheesesteak) I did one batch with provolone cheese and another batch with Cheez Whiz. We preferred the provolone. Oh, and I used the garlic mayo from the other allrecipes cheesesteak, which elevated the sandwich to a whole new level. Fabulous! Will definitely add to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My boyfriend likes this because it's so easy and fast to make. We didn't have thyme and marjoram,but it tastes great without it. Instead of using garlic powder and salt seperately, I use garlic salt. If you have a non-stick pan, no need to have oil. This is yummy. We make it pretty often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
cant go wrong with this one.... great samdwich - fast - easy... I added some mushrooms and spiced them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This sandwich is so good and easy that my husband and I make it for special occasions. It is so flavorful! I've already gotten a philly steak sandwich at a restaurant and was disappointed because it was bland compared to this. Restaurants should use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanifsg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States