Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My whole family enjoyed these, and they were very simple. I used bison steak instead of beef. We'll include this on our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My boys loved this sandwich,cut steak into small cubes and let marinate for several hours, used provolone. I dont eat red meat, but was very tempted, it smelled so good. Served it w/baked spicy fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
followed recipe exactly (and that is hard for me to do!). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Great spice mix for beef. Huge hit with Dad & husband, I added sliced fresh mushrooms with the onions and green pepper, other that that make it just as posted. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I omitted the dried marjoram used about 2 tbs. of Olive oil to cook the meat and it was delicioso! I also added red and yellow bell peppers with the onions and sauted them in butter...I love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved the seasoning in the steak. Diced up a red pepper, sweet onion, and mushrooms and sauteed them in. Layered them with american cheese and broiled them for a few minutes. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This Philly Steak Sandwich is the best! For my snadwich I did not change a thing except I used american and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This sandwich was definitely a change from our normal. My kids loved it and my husband had 2 great big ones!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BranCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choudrant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States