Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very tasty. The meat needs to be cut very finely and tons of cheese. Also, make sure to mix the veggies and the meet after both have been sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Best Philly Cheese Steak recipe I have found. Combo would be good on fijitas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Hubby made this tonight. Quick and delish! Used tri-tip as we already had it and artisan rolls that were a little thick so could have used a little ajus for dipping. Flavor was great. Next time we'll get it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I definitely give this 5 stars. My husband and kids love this! I add sauteed mushrooms to my husband's and omit the onions and green peppers for my kids'. I also use provolone; my personal taste. My husband and I think this is one of the best recipes ever! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Could have used a little more zing but still delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
With a couple changes, these were great. Since it waso n sale, I bought eye of round steak. Very tender. I tool another reviewer's suggestion to rub the steaks with spices, then add a little olive oil and let sit for a hour. I think it deepened the flavor. I spread garlic spread on the split rolls and broiled, the used sharp provolone, which is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe is so dang good!!! We love a great philly cheese steak sandwich and this one is awsome. I always have to add a little heat and did with a splash of hot sauce and this gets a BIG WOW!! Used provolone because it's what I had and with the broiler on 500 degrees it browned in less than 2 minutes. My husband was licking his fingers and looking at me in shock, he said " so we can have these anytime we want?", it was so nice to know that we could. I had these small New York strips that are inexpensive from the grocery store, they come in a vac. sealed pack, they aren't that great for grilling, so I cut on the bias in 2 inch strips and they were PERFECT! Thanks soooo much for the recipe, we will most def make again. Lisa and Mark in Virginia Beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
awesome!!!! The herbs and spices really make this sandwich meat stand out from the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good according to Joe. But I melted cheese (use provolone)in the skillet with the meat and veggies. I also poured a little bit of Hoegaarden Rosee in with the green pepper and onions as I was cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
EXCELLENT!! I have made a practice of making these when I have left over roast beef. These sandwiches have quickly become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States