Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this recipe tonight and it was delicious. I added the oil to the spices, spread over my tri-tip steak and slid into a baggy over night. Sauted my onions and peppers first then seared/fried my steak in a hot skillet until almost medium, let rest and then cut into thin slices. So much easier this way and you can control how you want your steak cooked. I used a shredded Italian blend of mozz, cheddar, provolone & asiago cheese. Talk about good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I have to say not the greatest. COuldnt taste the meat as much as i would have liked. I would say if you are strapped for time or just looking for something quick and easy stop at walmart and in the meat section they have a cheese steak sandwich in a bag. It has the meat, the cheese, onions, and rolls all in there. It is actually pretty good. it feeds 4 and costs 10 dollars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
very good. Icut the steak into 1/4 inch strips and added mushrooms because they make everything better in my opinion.easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These sandwiches were a hit at our house! I used provolone instead of swiss and made an au jus to pour over the meat. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Followed recipe to a tee and it was delicious, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was great! Outstanding flavors with the seasonings on the beef. I only made minor changes such as adding mushrooms to the veggies and I used provolone instead of swiss. I also cooked the meat and veggies in their own pans to help on time. Overall, great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made these last night for Monday night football. Awesome is all I can say. Everyone LOVED them. I did use provolone cheese and also sliced the meat much thinner but that does nothing to change the wonderful flavor of the meat. GREAT RECIPE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
OK I am no "Philly" sandwich expert and don't really care about that in the reviews. This made and excellent steak sandwich anyway. My family was more than satisfied. I added sauteed mushrooms to mine. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States