Philly Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My boyfriend likes this because it's so easy and fast to make. We didn't have thyme and marjoram,but it tastes great without it. Instead of using garlic powder and salt seperately, I use garlic salt. If you have a non-stick pan, no need to have oil. This is yummy. We make it pretty often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
cant go wrong with this one.... great samdwich - fast - easy... I added some mushrooms and spiced them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This sandwich is so good and easy that my husband and I make it for special occasions. It is so flavorful! I've already gotten a philly steak sandwich at a restaurant and was disappointed because it was bland compared to this. Restaurants should use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanifsg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was super easy and devoured by all. I cheated and used Steak-Umms this time, but I can see using steak. The seasonings make this for sure. We used good hoagie rolls and provolone cheese. Instead of onions and peppers, I used my leftover Guinness St. Patrick's Day mushroom and onion gravy and then topped it with the cheese and popped it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Fantastically delicious! I will make this again, many times I'm sure. I doubled everything, as I had 5 friends, and had enough for 6 servings, not 8. Overall, very good. Next time I wanna try provolone cheese though, as that sounds good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Added the garlic mayo from other recipe. Also, melted in provolone and also melted a little on top under the broiler. My husband said it was one of the best cheesesteaks he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carver, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Mmmm...meaty, cheesy goodness. I stirred provolone into the meat, onion, pepper mixture until melted, per other reviews. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
awesome! i don't like cooked green peppers, so we skipped that, and my boyfriend and I don't eat red meat, so we made it with chicken. delicious! he's from philly and he loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I wasn't expecting much for a homemade sandwich but this was deli quality. I used Steakum frozen steaks broken into strips and then sprinkled the seasoning over as they cooked. This turned out great for what I did with it, but I imagine with the real steak as called for it could have 5 star potential. I will fix this again as it's the best cheesesteak sandwich I have made at home yet. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I don't know about it being "Philly" but it was very good. We used mozz as that is all I had on hand. Using shaved beef is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States