Philly Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
WOW!!!! That is all I can say about these potatoes. The best I've ever had Will Make Again and Again Thanks........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
THESE ARE REALLY GREAT!eASY AND DELICIOUS. THEY'RE A GREAT CHANGE FROM EVERYDAY POTATOES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I have made these 2 times in the last 2 weeks. This is a fantastic recipe.My kids will even reheat this and eat it for an after-school snack. couldn't get them to touch plain mashed potatoes once refridgerated. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
These were so great and easy to make. My family loved them. I will make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was really creamy and delicious, if a bit labor intensive. I used scallion cream cheese because I had it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
very easy and very good. The onions on the top make it taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I have been searching for a good "make ahead" mashed potato recipe. THIS IS IT! I followed the recipe as stated except I added garlic but you could easily omit the chopped onion and the Durkee onion topping. They were creamy and not at all dry like so many make ahead recipes. A definte keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This is an excellent way to use up left over mashed potatoes! However, it doesn't seem to be quite as good as a leftover itself. Definately worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is an easy recipe to make. My husband liked it but it wasn't so popular with the kids. I think the eggs give this make ahead potato recipe a fluffy airy texture. Like some of the other reviews, I added some garlic for a little extra flavor. I have a similar potato recipe without eggs that has cream cheese and sour cream. As a matter of personal taste, I'll probably stick with that one in the future but this one has the potential to be a big hit if you like a really fluffy texture. The french fried onions on top are a nice extra that I will try out the next time I make my usual recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Really liked these potatoes!! I was just going to make "plain" mashed potatoes to go with the pot roast I made for supper b/c that seemed the easiest. It was my male roommate who found this recipe and suggested we try it. Since I had all the ingrediants and it was't difficult, I thought why not? The french fried onions are a GREAT touch and I am sinceer when I say I have never thought to add them to mashed potatoes before but they add a great touch. Although they certaintly did not need it, on our second helping, we tried some gravy over them and they're good that way too (but the gravy did mask their original taste). Would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States