Philly Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
These are quite good, but I think I'd have to agree with the reviewer of 4-10. I'm not sure they're significantly better than regular mashed potatoes to justify the extra work and expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Good...but not remarkable enough to justify the time spent. I'd definitely recommend the garlic to give it a little more flavor. It comes out quite fluffy, but I've had better mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
kimber, just to let you know my family and i tried this recipe tonight for supper and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
great dish, super easy to make and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I made this from fresh ingredients for a potluck @ work. Even reheated it was delicious! I will definitely make this recipe again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
These were nice and creamy, but I guess we are just mashed potato lovers. There is a lot of onion so I would suggest cutting back a little if you are not onion fans. I also added 2 cloves of garlic for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I wasn't really thrilled with the flavor, and this wasn't something I could reheat (we tried, but it smelled and tasted funny because of reheating the creamcheese and eggs I think). I also tried to re-use leftover mashed potatoes to create the recipe, and I think that was a bad idea. I would start with fresh potatoes, and cut down on the minced onion next time, and I would only make enough for that meal next time as well, I might also cut out the eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Great recipe! Potatoes were very smooth and creamy. I used 5 lbs. of red potatoes and I boiled several cloves of garlic with the potatoes and mashed the garlic in with the potatoes. My daughter, who isn't much of a potato eater, couldn't get enought of them. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was excellent! We had my parents over for dinner and everone loved it. I did cut back on the onions and only used about 1/4 of one and I also cut up 8 potatoes instead of the required six. However, next time I'll probably just use 6 because I did have a bit left over. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Awesome twist on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States