Philly Cheesesteak Skillet Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is good! I made it as the recipe listed with no changes. It's a quick & easy recipe that uses common ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
One of my hubby's favorites. I use ground turkey and Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom instead of regular. The first time I made it with just the regular Cream of Mushroom, it was very salty. I have also used whole wheat pasta as a way to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I made this for my 80 year old dad and hes not shy about telling me if he likes something or not. He liked it. I used a box of velveeta mac and cheese for the macaroni and the cheese then I added two handfulls of Mozzarella cheese..and a clove of minced garlic. It was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
yummy and great for kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
THIS IS A FAST, SIMPLE, AND DELICIOUS RECIPE AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Hello from shady New Mexico we really loved your recipe thanks for the great idea. I will definatly make this again. I am very picky and there isn't a thing I would change about this dish! I look foward to more of your delicous recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is a easy and filling meal that won over my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made this meal tonight for dinner. It was good and I will make it again. My favorite sub is a philly cheesesteak, and amazingly it taste alot like it. The name is right on!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMONTOYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i really enjoyed this and my husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I have made something similar using Cream of Chicken which adds flavor plus use Shredded Cheddar for the cheese, and instead of adding macaroni, pour over cooked noodles, and top with shredded cheddar and brown in oven. Have served to the ladies in my card group, and they truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Cartwright Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States