Philly Cheesesteak Skillet Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was a pretty good dish and I would make it again. I did not have a lot of Velveeta on hand, so I mostly used shredded Colby jack cheese. I will definitely make it again but will probably tweak it a bit to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and I loved it. I did add a little to it. Added garlic and mushrooms to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved it! It did taste a lot like the hamburger helper philly cheesesteak but without the artificial flavor. This is exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I am from PA, so I love Philly Cheesesteaks, and this was a nice alternative! I used Velveeta shredded cheese instead of cubed...it was hit with the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Husband loved it! Will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used yellow peppers for this and Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom. Nice flavors, really cheesy. A good from scratch way to copycat Hamburger Helper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
One of my hubby's favorites. I use ground turkey and Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom instead of regular. The first time I made it with just the regular Cream of Mushroom, it was very salty. I have also used whole wheat pasta as a way to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is good! I made it as the recipe listed with no changes. It's a quick & easy recipe that uses common ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I read the reviews and made it a little bit different too. I made a bit of a cheese sauce. 2 tablespoons of butter, 2 tablespoons of flour and a 1/4 cup of milk then I put in the can of mushroom soup, and about 2 tablespoons of sour cream. Then I add shredded cheese, cheddar and monterey jack. I also added for the spice about 3 tsps of Montreal Steak Spice. It turned out really well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was pretty good but needed some spice, not sure what though,I added garlic and some Mrs. Dash still needs soething
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2acres4me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States