Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This is pretty good, but it's missing something to make it perfect...it needs a little more zing, but it's still yummy! Love the garlic mayo...I used no fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This was a really great recipe, especially the garlic mayo, and it was so easy to make! We used red peppers also. Next time, I may use sirloin as the meat was a tiny bit tough, and I will also add mushrooms. You also may want to have them slice the meat for you at the grocery, since it is hard to cut that thin with a knife. But overall, it was an excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great Sandwich! Leftovers made a great lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This recipe is absolutely fabulous! I used both swiss and mozzarella. This sandwich is not like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this sandwich! I used sirloin instead of the suggested meat and made it very rare. I only used mushrooms and cheese and it was so yummy. Agree that it needs another spice, or more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I didn't really enjoy these sandwiches. I used sirloin steak instead of the round steak called for in the recipe. I didn't make any other changes, and I just didn't care for them (neither did my husband). Maybe we are just used to having steak sauce on our steak sandwiches, rather than mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Easy to make with an excellent end result. I substituted munster cheese (my personal preference) and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Turned out very good. I added some steak seasonings to the meat and let it sit for about 30 minutes in the fridge. I also used sirloin instead of the meat that was called for. I used mozzarella cheese mixture with provel (our personal preference). The garlic mayo was just the right touch. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
These sandwiches were excellent! I also buy the pre-cut fajoita meat at my grocery, and it works really well. Seemed like way too much mayo though... I only used about half and could have used less. We used a mix of red and green peppers and a little pepper jack in with the regular. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Great recipe! Could've done w/out oregano though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States