Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My husband is not a big steak eater, but the next day he was still raving about this recipe! I simmered the meat and vegetables for another hour in White Merlot just to make the steak more tender. Garlic mayo was fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't have green peppers - hate them, so I used a variety of sweet peppers that I had. I added mushrooms as well (button), and only did six hoagies with provolone cheese. I have to say the garlic mayo makes the sandwich when it melts into the cheese. I could have eaten it all by myself and that is saying something. I also wrapped the sandwiches in tinfoil too, it helps to keep the cheese from melting out and onto the pan instead of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delish... I cooked the meat in my own seasoning separate from the veggies and I used velveta cheese instead of mozzarella because I like the flavor. I added the cheese to the meat and cooked it so it melted all creamy like with the meat then I added to veggies to the meat mix, it turned out really well. I have to say that the garlic spread really makes this sandwich as well. 5 stars completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I added a teaspoon of teaspoon of basil to the mayo but that was the only change I made. An easy 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delish! I diced my onion and green pepper and also added some diced celery. I also added a few teaspoons of ranch dressing mix to the garlic and mayo mix. Fantastic! Will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Amazing and easy! We make this atleast once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Loved this! Best Philly I've ever had! Only thing I changed was that I seasoned the meat before cooking it.. Using salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. This way the meat actually had flavor and didn't taste like just meat! It was AMAZING! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My husband LOVES these!! I have to make them once a week! I add mushrooms.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very delicious and super easy to make! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made slight adjustments. I took the advice of a fellow reviewer and sauted the steak in steak sauce (I used A1 and it was super yummy!). I also added mushrooms to the bellpepper and onion mix. And for the garlic mayo instead of only putting garlic I also added about a 1/2 tablespoon of Paprika and some red pepper flakes. It gave the sand which that extra kick and really brought the flavors together. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I wish this had 10 stars because it would have been an 11. I sooooo love this one. I only did to different things I had sliced Mozeralla Cheese and since I did not have steak I used 1lb of hamburger and 1lb of susage and it was AWESOME!!!!!!! That was the only things I did differently and my husband said this is the best Philly Cheese(burger)steak he has ever had. He also said he really like the hamburger because none of it was chewey like sometimes that happens with the steak. My kids even cleaned there plates, and my father in law thought I went to a sub shop and got it. THANK YOU so much for sharing this.:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States