Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used the general concept and bought the presliced vacuum-packed beef. This is a great reminder to make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent!!! I only made 3 minor changes; used garlic oil instead of olive oil and used shaved beef I found at Sweetbay, and added fresh mushrooms to the onion/pepper mixture. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Completely awesome and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I really wanted to like this, but for some reason it just didn't work for us. I don't know if it was the meat/cheese combo, or the garlic/mayo, or what - individually, they tasted fine, but when put together .... eh. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious! I had leftover steak from last night (Rock's T-bone Steaks from AR), cut it thinly and set it to the side while I sauteed the onions and mushrooms. I totally forgot the oregano but don't miss it. I love the garlic mayo, it completes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe! The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. I didn't change anything in the recipe except I didn't shred the cheese. Make sure you do that because it would be spread more evenly on the sandwich. I also used a yellow pepper because that is what I had in the fridge. the garlic mayo is exceptional. Don't skimp on the mayo. Spread a LOT on the bun and you will be glad you did. Thanks for sharing this recipe it is delicious and will go into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
sooooo good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good easy recipe...a little lacking in flavour and I even marinated the meat overnight in the fridge. Next time will add more spices.....maybe steak spice and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States