Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I altered it as several comments had suggested, and it came out wonderfully! Especially with the garlic mayo! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Philly Cheesesteak sandwich was one of things my husband requested for his 40th birthday. He really loved this sandwich. I think the key is the garlic mayo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was delicious!!!! I seasoned the meat before putting it into the skillet with grill seasoning. While it was cooking I added salt and oregano. I also toasted the rolls before spreading the mayo! Next time I will add some jalapeños and mushrooms!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have been making the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich for a couple of years. I don't bother with purchasing any kind of particular steak. I buy the the steak meat that is located in the frozen section of my local grocery store. The brand is called "Philly Steaks" these are very thin and consists of 16 slices per box. I break apart the meat using my fingers or in the pan while frying with a fork. This is so easy and the meat fries up in seconds. While the meat is frying I add chopped onions & green pepper. I use mozarella or provolone cheese to the roll, microwave the roll (15-20) sec till cheese is partially melted, then add the steak w/the onions and add your other condiments as you wish. Another alternative is, omit the lettuce, tomato and mayo. While the steak and onions are cooking, drain off grease and add Pizza Sauce to the steak and onion and mix togeather, then add to your sub roll with the provolone or mozarella cheese to have a Pizza Steak Sub. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
this recipe rocks!!!!! i absolutely recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THUNDERKATZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
MMMM…..Garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanah Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was very good, and fast and easy. I was only making one sandwich so I opted to spread the bun lightly with mayo then sprinkle with garlic powder. I used provolone cheese because I had some in my fridge; I also had cheeze whiz but I was a little afraid to try that! I do have some leftover meat and peppers/onions, so maybe I'll try the whiz with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was so good! And the mayo/garlic dip truly does make this sandwich. I just used hot dog buns toasted for less than 5 minutes in the oven, thin strips of venison, and no oregano. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhc
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Terrific! I liked the garlic mayo and it was so easy, I used light mayo and pre-minced garlic from a jar. I used rib eye steak and seasoned the nite before (not on purpose, but could not cook them that night, so saved them for the next day). I used red peppers and onions. I also added butter and garlic salt to the bread and broiled until toasty, spread the garlic mayo on both sided, put on the meat and veggies, topped with a cheddar and mozz mix and broiled until melted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Wonderful sandwich! My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Davis, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States