Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic!! I made this for the family tonight and we all loved it (including a 4 year old). The only thing I added was a drizzle of horseradish sauce...other than that- PERFECT! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was one DELICIOUS sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I had a philly chesesteak sandwich while on vacation and wanted to try to duplicate it ever since, this one tasted even better. the only thing I did different was use sherry to steam the meat then I put the lid on. the meat i got just wasn't thatvtender but it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Tried this recipe this week and both my husband and I loved it! Garlic mayo was a nice touch! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Restaurant quality sandwich! The sauce was what really made this sandwich; saucy, creamy, delicious! Didn't change a thing, but we did have a lot of leftover sauce. I will halve the sauce recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was very good my hubby gave it a 4... when I asked him what he would change he said add tomatoes.I also used my little convection oven so that it wouldn't heat up the house so much. My hubby said that the "sauce" was amazing and that he would like to have this again. A great use for round steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
SO easy and equally amazing! This is for sure a keeper recipe. The garlic mayo completes the sandwich for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome! I followed another reviewer's advice and bought sirloin steak, seasoned it with steak seasonings (+1 Tbl. olive oil), and marinated it in the refrigerator overnight. My only mistake was cutting the meat in slices before marinating. I think I should have left the meat as packaged, marinated it, and then sauteed it. Although I marinated it with seasonings, I still needed to sprinkle it with salt and pepper after cooking. Garlic in the mayonnaise is key! I sprinkled the dried oregano (leaves, not powder!) on the mayonnaise that I spread on the bread, and it toasted up very nicely. I sauteed the peppers and onions separately in 1 Tbl. olive oil - it took a while to cook and would have dried out the meat if I hadn't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was great to use the leftover roast I made the night before!! Loved the recipe...didn't alter anything. Nice, easy dinner! Packed with flavor. Fresh, Italian bread a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used the general concept and bought the presliced vacuum-packed beef. This is a great reminder to make these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States