Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
interesting twist on the classic for sure. the mayo helps the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was really good. Instead of garlic mayo I used a garlic butter spread and added mayo after I took it out of the oven. I also seasoned the meat with a roasted garlic & pepper season while it was cooking. I used sirloin steak and fresh Italian baked bread. It tasted great. I'll use this recipe again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband couldn't get enough..The only different thing I did was to chop the Steak,Green Peppers and onions after they were cooked before putting it on bread. Makes it much easier to bite into..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this! My parents, husband, nephew and young daughter all ate and enjoyed it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These were pretty yummy and easy to make. I think the meat got a little dry while waiting for the peppers to soften so next time I will add everything a little sooner. It was easy to customize for the picky eaters in the house....my son only got the meat with cheese, daughter meat and onions. I also think that the garlic mayo is a must. I had one without and it was pretty boring. ((Had to add ketchup...ewww. LOL))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I altered it as several comments had suggested, and it came out wonderfully! Especially with the garlic mayo! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Philly Cheesesteak sandwich was one of things my husband requested for his 40th birthday. He really loved this sandwich. I think the key is the garlic mayo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was delicious!!!! I seasoned the meat before putting it into the skillet with grill seasoning. While it was cooking I added salt and oregano. I also toasted the rolls before spreading the mayo! Next time I will add some jalapeños and mushrooms!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have been making the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich for a couple of years. I don't bother with purchasing any kind of particular steak. I buy the the steak meat that is located in the frozen section of my local grocery store. The brand is called "Philly Steaks" these are very thin and consists of 16 slices per box. I break apart the meat using my fingers or in the pan while frying with a fork. This is so easy and the meat fries up in seconds. While the meat is frying I add chopped onions & green pepper. I use mozarella or provolone cheese to the roll, microwave the roll (15-20) sec till cheese is partially melted, then add the steak w/the onions and add your other condiments as you wish. Another alternative is, omit the lettuce, tomato and mayo. While the steak and onions are cooking, drain off grease and add Pizza Sauce to the steak and onion and mix togeather, then add to your sub roll with the provolone or mozarella cheese to have a Pizza Steak Sub. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
this recipe rocks!!!!! i absolutely recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THUNDERKATZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States