Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We liked this a lot. I didn't use the mozzarella. I used swiss since it's what I had on hand. I think the spices are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These are fantastic! I added a little garlic powder, S&P to the meat and veggies while they cooked. Just for personal preference I added onto the sandwich some sliced tomatoes and sauteed mushrooms. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was very good. I followed the recipe except I cut the amount of mayo and garlic in half because we don't like that much mayo on our sandwhiches. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe is perfection! As long as you get a good crusty sandwich roll you are all set. We added mushrooms to the mixture and Worcestershire sauce as part of our seasoning. The garlic mayo made it amazing - Delish! This is one of those things that you want to keep eating long after you are full because it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Good combination for a hearty sandwich. But NOT a Philly Cheesesteak! The similarity ends with rolls, beef, and onions. Try it, but understand that you are getting something quite different. If you order one in Philly and the waiter asks you if you want "wiz", you'll see what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Fantastic sandwiches! The garlic mayo is a must. We used Hellman's light mayo to cut some calories. We had left over sirloin steak from the night before that was cooked medium rare, so we cut it up super thin and then cooked it further according to the recipe. Any meat you use will end up well done, so using left overs is fine. Be careful with the oven on 500 degrees the bread will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I absolutley love it...wanted some hotness so I used Hatch peppers instead of green peppers. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It was good, but I think a regular amount of the garlic mayo would be fine. The generous spread became a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made it in Brazil - used red bell pepper also. Great taste of home! :-) Nice to find recipes I can make here that remind me of home! Will definitely repeat this one! ;-) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Castelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was great! The garlic mayo was a great extra! I did add a little worcestershire sauce to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States