Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this today Very good. But with the mayo I put some fresh chopped cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT! The only change I made (because I was lazy) is that I used a large package of roast beef deli meat and sliced it into 1inch strips. It was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lsharzer
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Worked perfectly and tasted delicious! Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used a deer round steak and this turned out amazing!!!! You can't even tell it's deer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made a few modifications for time and to use what was on-hand, but this was stellar. The garlic mayo was delicious. I used sliced provolone, and I neither toasted the sub nor the sandwich. Still, amazing! I'm sure that making it as-written would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
recipe is a bit bland. I would recommend adding in Jalapeño or Serrano peppers to punch this recipe up a bit and give the Philly the little bit of zing that this recipe is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I made as directed, only added a splash of worcheshire sauce to the meat while it simmered. Husband raved about this one. I also put banana peppers on the side in case people wanted another topping w zip. I will be adding this to the monthly rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Really good. Made according to Feb. 8, 2010 suggestions by Crystal S. c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
im a on the go gal and this was fast prep and cook. with tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is absolutely scrumptious and the garlic mayo is the difference maker. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States