Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Garlic mayo is my new go to for sammies. Loved it. I used a very small round roast and sliced it raw. Found that so much liquid came off the roast that my meat and veg were boiled not fried. Next time I'd do the veg separate from the meat. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren Delic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was very good! I added a little lemon juice, yellow mustard, salt and pepper to the garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmackey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made these last night, used shredded Mexican cheese because that is what we had and they great! I made 3, had the last one for lunch today. After I wrapped in foil, heated oven to 375, for 15-20 minutes...so yummy. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The mayo/garlic mixture makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These were tasty!! I did not use garlic mayo but it was fabulous without it. I will try it again with the mayo and review later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love it! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Garlic mayo made the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
made this for my family and it got many, many compliments. We will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Omg! I really enjoyed this recipe, it's "Too good", if that makes sense. I shared with my brother, whom's a picky eater and he wanted more. However, I didn't have green peppers or mozzarella. I used fresh provolone..still amazing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The garlic mayo makes this sandwich!! Season the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States