Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are our favorite. We get Kraft cheese that is chipotle and it makes these even more amazing!!! I mix the garlic with miracle whip instead of mayo. I also add Tony's seasoning to the veggies. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bazoongle
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy recipe, took no time and was delicious. I cooked the veggies on the side but it wasn't a preference thing, by the time I was in the kitchen with the ingredients I just started cooking and didn't look at the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Superior to any frozen steak! The (adult kids) raved about it! They were glad we had ketchup and horseradish sauce on hand. It made the experience memorable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Garlic mayo is my new go to for sammies. Loved it. I used a very small round roast and sliced it raw. Found that so much liquid came off the roast that my meat and veg were boiled not fried. Next time I'd do the veg separate from the meat. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren Delic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was very good! I added a little lemon juice, yellow mustard, salt and pepper to the garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmackey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made these last night, used shredded Mexican cheese because that is what we had and they great! I made 3, had the last one for lunch today. After I wrapped in foil, heated oven to 375, for 15-20 minutes...so yummy. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The mayo/garlic mixture makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These were tasty!! I did not use garlic mayo but it was fabulous without it. I will try it again with the mayo and review later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love it! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Garlic mayo made the sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States