Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pdharsh
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I forgot how this taste and now I remember this is Soo good my dad told me it is his 2 fav thing I made so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Monster Bryan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Oh man was this delicious. Even so on the next day when I reheated one for lunch. I skipped the oregano as I didn't have any. Other than that, I did everything the same. I should have tenderized the meat more as it was a bit chewy but the flavors coming from this thing just overwhelmed me and took my mind off any imperfections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by TamBell11
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I read some of the reviews so I made a few changes. I seasoned the meat with steak seasoning and added a little dab of butter in the pan when the steak browned. I also used American and muenster cheese in with the motzarella and mixed some in to melt with the meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I changed very little about this recipe and followed the directions word for word. I did use steak seasoning on the meat. They were amazing!!!! I did add provolone to one of the sandwiches, but that was just a personal preference for my husband. The mayo really makes this meal! DONT SKIP THE MAYO!!! Perfect! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Mae Buhr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
So delicious! I used carne asada for the meat and it was tender and tasty. The garlic mayo took it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I put slightly more meat and only did one pepper and one onion (my parents don't like those ingredients), but we liked it all the same. One thing we didn't quite like was the mayo, we thought that it was a bit too much on the mayo. So we might try something else when we make it again. Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
We love it, I always use left over steak. It turns out prefect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valley girl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Everyone ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! My son wants it every night for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My husband and I love this dish. Definitely a keeper. I did add mushrooms and jalapeño peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States