Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My husband and I love this dish. Definitely a keeper. I did add mushrooms and jalapeño peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this last night for the hubby. Didn't have steak so used chicken instead, otherwise kept recipe the same and it was still delicious and simple! The garlic mayo really makes this a tasty meal! I have a feeling this meal will be a regular one in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent sandwich recipe. I did use others suggestions and used sirloin steak. I did marinate the beef and broiled it (too cold to grill) then sliced it thin and added it to the bun with the peppers and onions. The garlic mayo is a must. I have some picky eaters who aren't thrilled with the full raw flavor of garlic so I roasted a head of garlic in the oven for 30 minutes and then mashed it well and added it to about 2 cups of mayo, I was doubling the recipe. Next time I try this I think I might also make up some Sour Cream And Horseradish Sauce, I think that would go very nicely with this. Great easy recipe and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
So so good!! My husband loved this recipe. This is in my favourite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Definitely making this again so good! Also it is quick and simple to make which is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a huge Philly cheesesteak fan and after cooking this so are my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was amazing! My family loved it!! Even my two year old ate it and we added banana peppers! Next time I will do all sorts of peppers! If you love Philly cheesesteak then you must try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are our favorite. We get Kraft cheese that is chipotle and it makes these even more amazing!!! I mix the garlic with miracle whip instead of mayo. I also add Tony's seasoning to the veggies. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bazoongle
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy recipe, took no time and was delicious. I cooked the veggies on the side but it wasn't a preference thing, by the time I was in the kitchen with the ingredients I just started cooking and didn't look at the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Superior to any frozen steak! The (adult kids) raved about it! They were glad we had ketchup and horseradish sauce on hand. It made the experience memorable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States