Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent sandwich recipe. I did use others suggestions and used sirloin steak. I did marinate the beef and broiled it (too cold to grill) then sliced it thin and added it to the bun with the peppers and onions. The garlic mayo is a must. I have some picky eaters who aren't thrilled with the full raw flavor of garlic so I roasted a head of garlic in the oven for 30 minutes and then mashed it well and added it to about 2 cups of mayo, I was doubling the recipe. Next time I try this I think I might also make up some Sour Cream And Horseradish Sauce, I think that would go very nicely with this. Great easy recipe and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
So so good!! My husband loved this recipe. This is in my favourite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Definitely making this again so good! Also it is quick and simple to make which is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a huge Philly cheesesteak fan and after cooking this so are my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was amazing! My family loved it!! Even my two year old ate it and we added banana peppers! Next time I will do all sorts of peppers! If you love Philly cheesesteak then you must try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are our favorite. We get Kraft cheese that is chipotle and it makes these even more amazing!!! I mix the garlic with miracle whip instead of mayo. I also add Tony's seasoning to the veggies. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bazoongle
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy recipe, took no time and was delicious. I cooked the veggies on the side but it wasn't a preference thing, by the time I was in the kitchen with the ingredients I just started cooking and didn't look at the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Superior to any frozen steak! The (adult kids) raved about it! They were glad we had ketchup and horseradish sauce on hand. It made the experience memorable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Garlic mayo is my new go to for sammies. Loved it. I used a very small round roast and sliced it raw. Found that so much liquid came off the roast that my meat and veg were boiled not fried. Next time I'd do the veg separate from the meat. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren Delic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was very good! I added a little lemon juice, yellow mustard, salt and pepper to the garlic mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmackey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States