Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! I made as directed, only added a splash of worcheshire sauce to the meat while it simmered. Husband raved about this one. I also put banana peppers on the side in case people wanted another topping w zip. I will be adding this to the monthly rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Really good. Made according to Feb. 8, 2010 suggestions by Crystal S. c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
im a on the go gal and this was fast prep and cook. with tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is absolutely scrumptious and the garlic mayo is the difference maker. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is the best Philly sandwich ever!!! The whole family loves it!! Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Bought shaved Angus steak at Harris Teeter - sauteed red peppers and onions then added sliced mushrooms...strained those and lightly browned the steak in the same pan..lightly toasted the bread and assembled as recipe stated - except 425 instead of 500 - absolutely delicious! I had chips on the side and discovered that the chips were also great ON the sandwich! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband was in love after I made this for him and the kids. Pretty easy to make and I tweaked the garlic mayo by adding 1 TB of dijon mustard for a little more bite. Great, fast and delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by central community church
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a SIMPLE recipe and we will be serving it to 80 plus people tomorrow. The Garlic Mayo makes the sandwich POP. I will be making this for family next. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by central community church

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We LOVED this! I halved the recipe and it made enough for 3 large sandwiches. As others have stated the garlic mayo adds awesome flavor. Hubby suggest putting a little cheese atop the mayo in addition to the cheese added on top. I used Mozzarella and Provolone and enjoyed both flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was so delicious, my husband & his family loved it!!!!! Garlic Mayo was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States