Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
made this for my family and it got many, many compliments. We will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Omg! I really enjoyed this recipe, it's "Too good", if that makes sense. I shared with my brother, whom's a picky eater and he wanted more. However, I didn't have green peppers or mozzarella. I used fresh provolone..still amazing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The garlic mayo makes this sandwich!! Season the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wow, it was a winner! I made this the other night and my boyfriend loved it. Said it's the best thing I have cooked in the 6 months we've been together. The next night he asked if I would make more sandwiches from the leftovers. I did not use the green pepper (he doesn't like peppers) but instead, used mushrooms. It was fabulous! Thanks for making me look like a cooking pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I made it exactly as directed except I used sirloin instead of round steak as I didn't have any of that and it turned out fantastic, loved the garlic mayo! Gave it a kick it needed! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very Tasty - easy to make. I marinated the sirloin for an hour in Mc Cormicks smoked pepper, sea salt, garlic powder and olive oil. Grilled the meat then I used a home meat slicer to cut the sirloin thinly & uniformly. The garlic mayo, which scared me....really pulls it together and puts it over the top. The mayo milds out the garlic so it doesn't have a " bite " to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tried it and loved it. I added a couple of other seasonings and a little mustard on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow--excellent sandwich! I've been exploring different things to do with leftover roast, instead of just using my standard beef stroganoff recipe all the time. I thought about the idea of a philly cheesesteak, and went on Allrecipes looking for one. Here is where I ended up, and I couldn't have been happier! I used 1 onion, 1 pepper, and 1 pound of leftover roast, and ended up with plenty of good, proportionate filling. Since my meat was already cooked, I let my veggies (especially my onions) get a head start so they could properly caramelize, then added the beef last to heat through. (I guess I ended up with a cheese-roast sandwich instead of a cheesteak? Something to ask a true Philadephian!) The garlic mayo does so much for this recipe--delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG! This is delicious! Enough said, that's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. 1 cup of mayo was way too much - I used about 1/4 cup for two sandwiches. Didn't have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder - delicious! To save time, I used John Soules Angus beef (already cooked and seasoned). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States