Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The garlic mayo makes this sandwich!! Season the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wow, it was a winner! I made this the other night and my boyfriend loved it. Said it's the best thing I have cooked in the 6 months we've been together. The next night he asked if I would make more sandwiches from the leftovers. I did not use the green pepper (he doesn't like peppers) but instead, used mushrooms. It was fabulous! Thanks for making me look like a cooking pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I made it exactly as directed except I used sirloin instead of round steak as I didn't have any of that and it turned out fantastic, loved the garlic mayo! Gave it a kick it needed! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very Tasty - easy to make. I marinated the sirloin for an hour in Mc Cormicks smoked pepper, sea salt, garlic powder and olive oil. Grilled the meat then I used a home meat slicer to cut the sirloin thinly & uniformly. The garlic mayo, which scared me....really pulls it together and puts it over the top. The mayo milds out the garlic so it doesn't have a " bite " to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Tried it and loved it. I added a couple of other seasonings and a little mustard on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow--excellent sandwich! I've been exploring different things to do with leftover roast, instead of just using my standard beef stroganoff recipe all the time. I thought about the idea of a philly cheesesteak, and went on Allrecipes looking for one. Here is where I ended up, and I couldn't have been happier! I used 1 onion, 1 pepper, and 1 pound of leftover roast, and ended up with plenty of good, proportionate filling. Since my meat was already cooked, I let my veggies (especially my onions) get a head start so they could properly caramelize, then added the beef last to heat through. (I guess I ended up with a cheese-roast sandwich instead of a cheesteak? Something to ask a true Philadephian!) The garlic mayo does so much for this recipe--delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG! This is delicious! Enough said, that's all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make. 1 cup of mayo was way too much - I used about 1/4 cup for two sandwiches. Didn't have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder - delicious! To save time, I used John Soules Angus beef (already cooked and seasoned). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this today Very good. But with the mayo I put some fresh chopped cilantro to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT! The only change I made (because I was lazy) is that I used a large package of roast beef deli meat and sliced it into 1inch strips. It was PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States