Philly Cheese Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was supper easy. I got a pack of stir fry meat at the grocery store, cut those in half then cooked as stated minus the onion. In another pan fried up the onion and added peppers for those who eat them here. My oldest deemed it "The most awesome supper ever" lol. Definitely will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It tried this recipe and it was really good. I did do my own twist on it tho. I used kikkoman soy sauce since I didn't have the teriyaki sauce and sauteed my onions with that and pepper, bold and spicy seasoning, and garlic powder. And added the steak slices and simmer it all together. Then I add my cheeses which was queso blanco, shredded Mexican blend, and shredded mozzarella cheese. Mixed together while hot. Then add Mayo on the sides of hoagie bread, placed the meat with cheese and top off with ketachup, and southwestern ranch. Also did this same recipe with left over baked chicken shredded up. Came out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was just OK using cheese spread and Teriyaki sauce, but it was great when I left out the teriyaki sauce and cheese spread, then I added sliced peppers with the onions added the steak slices to the pan and cook until the steak was done. Put the steak, onion and peppers on a roll and top with American cheese for me and Swiss cheese for my wife. Just put S&P on the steak to taste, put it under the broiler to melt the cheese a little( Don't melt the cheese in the pan with the steak, onions and peppers.) Now it gets five stars. If you truly want a Philly Cheese Steak don't use Steak-Umms or cheese spread really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was easy to make and was very tasty. I also added chopped green peppers with the onions, sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I added green peppers, and otherwise kept it to the exact recipe... I didn't really like it. Something about the processed cheese flavor. It was too salty and too fake for me, and that kind of ruined the entire sandwich. My fiance thought it was okay, and when I heated up leftovers, it wasn't so bad as I had remembered it the day before, but still, I won't make it again the way it's written. What I probably will do, though, is to try this recipe again with swiss or some other similar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
fantastic recipe....family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were very good! I made them as written (except my jar of cheese was larger than 8 oz. and I used more than I should've, lol), but next time, I think I'll go w/ the other reviewers and add some green pepper in there too. Oh, also, I served these on toasted buns...YUM! All in all, an easy and tasty sandwich that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We didn't do the teriyaki marinade and it was good, next time will try it with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
the sandwich was so flavorful and moist the only changes that I made was adding peppers to it and using provolone cheese. Because I like peppers on my cheese steak and that was only kind of cheese that I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Used beef tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States