Philadelphia New York-Style Sour Cream-Topped Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mrsbebe
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is always a pleaser at all our family get togethers. Everyone says it's restaurant quality or better! ;) I've made it exactly as directed the only glitch I have found is that the baking temp & time might be off. It takes a lot longer to bake at 325, I end up having to turn it up to 350 half way through bake time. So from now on I'll just start at 350 and keep a close eye on it. I've cut it into squares and added fruit, pie fillings or chocolate drizzle. I've also made it round with berries mixed in glaze on top. Super simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely devine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
One of the best cheesecakes we've ever had. Instead of layering sliced strawberries on top, I made a homemade strawberry topping out of frozen strawberries (Supreme Strawberry Topping, which is also on this site). This was very simple, it really didn't talk more than a half hour to make, not including bake time. My husband is still talking about this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
ive tried this and its awesome!!!!! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was in need of a recipe for cheesecake without the springform pan and this one was EXCELLENT. Creamy texture. The sour cream on top made it that much better. I was afraid it wouldnt "unmold" from the foil but it did perfectly (i left in fridge overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
All in all, it was very tasty but nothing extra special. Next time I will add a little lemon zest as it needed a little oomph to the filling. I baked it in the 9x13 pan as directed but I thought a thicker cheesecake would be more satisfying (aka use a smaller pan-9”-10” springform). And I might try doubling the sour cream portion as the sour cream flavor was too subtle. I added a blackberry whiskey sauce for mild added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was an easy to follow recipe, I had to adjust the cooking time, but it was really good. The taste is thick and rich, really good. I will be adding a little more sugar the NEXT time I cook this! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveSerrano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Everyone that tasted this loved it, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I only used the topping not the actual cheese cake recipe. so it was really good! and I did not put it back in the oven to back it... ohhh and I put cherries on top!!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good! I had different reactions. One of my brothers said it was nothing special that it tasted as it is supposed to taste (whatever that means!) and my other brother said it was really, really good and then took more than half of the pie home! I give it 5 stars because I liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States