Phi Sig Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was so good! The only change I made was to slice the chicken thin before adding to the marinade, instead of after. This way more of the chicken is exposed to the marinade. I served it with rice, and some garlic and mushroom green beans. I loved the chicken the next day--oh so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I really liked this... would have been perfect with some more veggies. Add more veggies and double sauce. I served over rice noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good preparation if you dont have much time and want something simple yet flavorful. Small changes per what I had available: chili sauce in stead of ketchup, garlic powder instead of cloves, dijon mustard, and left out green peppers. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Easy recipe. I did not add mustard and added red and yellow peppers in addition to the green. I added a couple of dashes of a spicy pepper blend in the last 5 minutes to give it a little more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Ended up marinating the chicken overnight. Instead of adding the onion and green pepper I used a bag of mixed oriental vegetables. This was very good served with a side of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My oldest daughter gave this a 5 star, the rest of us gave it a 3-4 star. My daughter just couldn't get enough. She said she'd eat it again tomorrow! I thought it was a bit over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Good Choice I loved all the ingredients would make it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States