Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good! I did not use white wine, only the chicken broth. Plus, I did not add the 1/2 of wine/chicken broth towards the end of the recipe after reading other reviews stated that their dish did not thicken up. Plus, I used a 8 oz of sun dried tomatoes. Great cold as a pasta salad. Next time I think I will add shrimp and chicken to the dish. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great pasta recipe. I marinated 4 chicken breasts in the "marinade" for 2 hours. I followed the directions using 1/2 n 1/2 rather than heavy cream. Finished off the dish with salt and pepper. My guests and 8 year old thought it was great. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was just "okay." Rather bland and my family of 2 adults and 5 kids voted it down unanimously so it won't go in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
WOW....couldn't get any better than this...A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this was very good, but it seemed like it needed something, I think I didnt pack the basil leaves down enough when I was measuring it, so it wasnt quit pesto-y enough, also definately needs a bunch of salt, but very delishes overall, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't often use guests as guinea pigs when trying out new recipes, but this got me huge points! I found the prep time to be longer than stated, but in the future I will prepare the marinade and pesto ahead of time and refridgerate. The ONLY thing I will alter when making this again is I will use the entire can of sundried tomatoes. Also warms up wonderfully the next day in a covered casserole dish, baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Fantastic recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy!! I used chopped pecans as I didn't have pine nuts and it worked great. Also, I used fat free half and half to make it a bit more healthy. The only thing I might do differently is sear the chicken for better flavor. I can't wait for the left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow! This is incredible! I always wondered how Macaroni Grill always made everything tast so good. Now I know, and can cook at home for much less money! Cooked per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I cheated and used store bought Pesto because I was in a time crunch, but this is a fabulous recipe. I do want to make it with my own pesto next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callybrat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was so delicious! I didn't want to buy pine nuts (too expensive!) so we left those out, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States