Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was amazing! Such great flavours. I won't change a thing, but be careful if you change the serving size. The second amount of white wine changes in the ingredients but NOT in the directions.... This is a definate 'do'er again' for hubby and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Just a friendly reminder to people mentioning about this making a "ton" size helping.. Use the SERVING Calculator to scale down for your family.. Hope this helps Also ..for those mentioning about the recipe needing more salt. Please know that you need to cook pasta in water that has salted to taste like the sea before cooking your pasta..this also makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used jarred pesto, pinto grigio for white wine. I used the sugar with the onions the first time, but ended up burning! So I scrapped that and didn't use sugar and it turned out fine. I used half and half instead of heavy cream. No pine nuts also. This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I was certain that I had a box of pasta, but couldn't find it anywhere! I did have arborio rice though, so I made the recipe as it was and served it over the rice. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was really good. I wish I hadn't added the chicken though, wasn't necessary and I didn't like it in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is awesome. I dislike pasta but am craving this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent dish! To simplify I just used store bought pesto and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good! I did not use white wine, only the chicken broth. Plus, I did not add the 1/2 of wine/chicken broth towards the end of the recipe after reading other reviews stated that their dish did not thicken up. Plus, I used a 8 oz of sun dried tomatoes. Great cold as a pasta salad. Next time I think I will add shrimp and chicken to the dish. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great pasta recipe. I marinated 4 chicken breasts in the "marinade" for 2 hours. I followed the directions using 1/2 n 1/2 rather than heavy cream. Finished off the dish with salt and pepper. My guests and 8 year old thought it was great. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was just "okay." Rather bland and my family of 2 adults and 5 kids voted it down unanimously so it won't go in our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States