Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!! I love this recipe so much. When I was preparing it I was thinking that it seemed like a lot spices but the finished product was fantastic! The only slight change I made was I used some of my frozen pesto (I make huge batches in the summer and freeze them). Oh yeah, I also used the sun-dried tomatoes that are not in the oil. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimac, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great recipe! Like others I found that it overloaded my large skillet and had to switch it to a very large pot. Also I made some substitutions, I only added a 1/4 cup of wine at the end and I omitted the cream completely. My pesto was creamy enough that when I mixed with the wine and chicken mixture, it made a nice creamy, thicker coating on the pasta. I will probably go out and buy a much larger saucepan before trying this one again, but my husband and I loved it! Ton's of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe was good, with plenty of leftovers for lunch. I did make changes though. I used different pesto since I had some leftover, the recipe is on this website, Vegan Sun-dried tomato Pesto. Additionally I used fat-free half and half instead of the heavy cream,and added some fresh spinach at the end. It made this recipe far less fattening and I thought it still had a rich creamy taste. Recipe was great with some garlic bread. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Nice recipe. I didn't have the sun dried tomatoes, so i think that would add even more flavor. It was a bit heavy on the oregano for my taste, so i will try and reduce next time. I felt it over powered the pesto a bit. This would be great for a crowd bec it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
More pesto next time. It wasn't a very strong flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was amazing! Such great flavours. I won't change a thing, but be careful if you change the serving size. The second amount of white wine changes in the ingredients but NOT in the directions.... This is a definate 'do'er again' for hubby and me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Just a friendly reminder to people mentioning about this making a "ton" size helping.. Use the SERVING Calculator to scale down for your family.. Hope this helps Also ..for those mentioning about the recipe needing more salt. Please know that you need to cook pasta in water that has salted to taste like the sea before cooking your pasta..this also makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used jarred pesto, pinto grigio for white wine. I used the sugar with the onions the first time, but ended up burning! So I scrapped that and didn't use sugar and it turned out fine. I used half and half instead of heavy cream. No pine nuts also. This was a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I was certain that I had a box of pasta, but couldn't find it anywhere! I did have arborio rice though, so I made the recipe as it was and served it over the rice. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was really good. I wish I hadn't added the chicken though, wasn't necessary and I didn't like it in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paigey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States