Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Fat Free 1/2 & 1/2 cream. The meal was delicious, with many compliments. Next time I plan to use some of the sun-dried tomatoes in in the pesto sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good. I made the pesto sauce as per the recipe....was an interesting twist with the tomato in it. This makes a lot: I only used three chicken breasts and that made plenty with all the pasta! I only used half an onion as my daughter is not a huge onion fan/scaled that back to suit her taste. In the store I had my choice of plain or smoked sundried tomatoes. I went with the smoked/figured it was add a bit more depth to the flavor. My last change was to use half the pine nuts...I made the pesto as instructed but left em out of the second half where you add more pine nuts. I like pine nuts just fine....they are just really expensive/I didn't want to use 6 dollars worth of pine nuts in one dish. With the large amount of fresh basil, the cream, chicken, GOOD Parm cheese and sundried tomatoes this was getting to be an expensive dish to make. Overall it was really good but just a tad bland so I added 1/8 tsp of red pepper flakes...I wanted a *little* more zip....not to make it "spicy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really good recipe. The sauce may seem a little thin but I found that it soaked into the pasta a bit - I actually used a bit of the pasta water to give a little more sauce. I have never made a pesto with a tomato added to it before - it was really tasty. Definately one that we will be making again...and probably again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
wow. so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This dish was amazing, the girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. I used almonds in place of pine nuts and thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this recipe to the T so many times and had to write something and recomand this recipe to all. Always so delicious- served several time to guests and always really good response! If you are in a hurry you can always buy the pesto small jars at the grocery store and still very good for an easier recipe! In my favorite recipes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Sooooo delicious. I don't usually like sundried tomatoes but they balance out the flavors perfectly in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amykey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent Dish! Taste amazing. Make sure to have people over for dinner it makes a TON. I will make this again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States