Phenomenal Chicken and Pasta in Creamy Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was a phenomenally addictive dish :) Thank you for posting this fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Great for a get together used light cream, will use half and half next timed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Did the recipe to a T. Simply awesome loaded with flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Giroux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Didn't have pine nuts (and they're expensive) so we used pecans. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Acosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
"Phenomenal" is exactly right - this dish has become my go-to meal for guests and it never disappoints. I've resorted to jarred pesto (and it still turns out fine) but the fresh pesto makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My brother-in-law and sister-in-law made this for us when we visited, and it was fantastic. We do a lot of cooking but have neglected the sun-dried tomatoes, and it was a great change of pace. I have to eat gluten-free, so we made it with corn-based penne pasta, and I loved it. I went out and bought the ingredients right away to re-create it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Absolutely loved it and it has become a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was great! Made it exactly like recipe said except used 1 container of pre made pesto instead of making from scratch (saving myself cleanup time). Next time will try making with milk instead of cream like others said and will not add the extra pine nuts at the end (just isn't necessary). Will definitely feed 6 adults. My two boys, 3 years old and 10 months old (cut up in small pieces and no whole pine nuts for the little one) both loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The final result was really good but it was sort of too much work. I would simplify next time. I used 1 cup wine total. Used 3/4 c whole milk instead of cream. Would use less olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I did the recipe as is using the walnut Pesto sauce recipe from this site. Excellent. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States