Pheasant Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was great, my family (and myself) loved it! It was our first foray into pheasant, and it was a success. I used heavy cream because I had it, and Chicken in a Bisket crackers and panko instead of the butter crackers anda potato flakes. I seasoned the cream with pepper, salt and etc and it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome! Finally a way to use up all those birds in my freezer. I used the breast and thighs and cut them into nugget size. I did marinate them in a little italian dressing for a few hours. They were tender and tasted great-no gamey taste at all. My toddler gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is great!!! The best way to fix Pheasant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Leslie Knoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I boned the thighs and and fried also. An excellent, easy, fast,delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was great- reminded me of how my grandma's used to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent and easy! served w/ wild rice and glazed carrots. in a fry daddy it took about 7 1/2 min. to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
WOW! These are ABSOLUTELY DELISH! I can't wait for my husband to make these again! He first soaked the pheasant in Kosher salt for 24 hours and then cut all meat (thighs, legs, and breasts) into bite-size pieces. When frying, he used an electric frying pan and added enough oil (about 1 inch) to almost cover the nuggets. Frying time was about 6-8 minutes. Next time, I am going to serve these with a honey mustard dip and ranch/spicy ranch dip. They were definitely a hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My son shot his first pheasant last weekend at a "mentor hunt" and was excited to eat it. Thank goodness for this site because I had no idea what to do with this thing. I do not like "gamey" food nor can I stand to work with it so my husband and son cut it up in chunks and prepared these nuggets. The family loved them and I will have to take their word for it because I will not be eating it but thank you for a very simple and tasty recipe that the boys could make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent way to cook pheasant. breading would be good on other things as well. I am going to try on chicken fried venison steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome recipe!!! Something other than the norm, cream of mushroom soup. Ugh. the kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States