Pheasant Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
WOW! These are ABSOLUTELY DELISH! I can't wait for my husband to make these again! He first soaked the pheasant in Kosher salt for 24 hours and then cut all meat (thighs, legs, and breasts) into bite-size pieces. When frying, he used an electric frying pan and added enough oil (about 1 inch) to almost cover the nuggets. Frying time was about 6-8 minutes. Next time, I am going to serve these with a honey mustard dip and ranch/spicy ranch dip. They were definitely a hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My son shot his first pheasant last weekend at a "mentor hunt" and was excited to eat it. Thank goodness for this site because I had no idea what to do with this thing. I do not like "gamey" food nor can I stand to work with it so my husband and son cut it up in chunks and prepared these nuggets. The family loved them and I will have to take their word for it because I will not be eating it but thank you for a very simple and tasty recipe that the boys could make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I boned the thighs and and fried also. An excellent, easy, fast,delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was great- reminded me of how my grandma's used to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent and easy! served w/ wild rice and glazed carrots. in a fry daddy it took about 7 1/2 min. to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is great!!! The best way to fix Pheasant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent way to cook pheasant. breading would be good on other things as well. I am going to try on chicken fried venison steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome recipe!!! Something other than the norm, cream of mushroom soup. Ugh. the kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome! Finally a way to use up all those birds in my freezer. I used the breast and thighs and cut them into nugget size. I did marinate them in a little italian dressing for a few hours. They were tender and tasted great-no gamey taste at all. My toddler gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was great, my family (and myself) loved it! It was our first foray into pheasant, and it was a success. I used heavy cream because I had it, and Chicken in a Bisket crackers and panko instead of the butter crackers anda potato flakes. I seasoned the cream with pepper, salt and etc and it was great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States