Pheasant Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I boned the thighs and and fried also. An excellent, easy, fast,delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was great- reminded me of how my grandma's used to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent and easy! served w/ wild rice and glazed carrots. in a fry daddy it took about 7 1/2 min. to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
pretty good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
WOW! These are ABSOLUTELY DELISH! I can't wait for my husband to make these again! He first soaked the pheasant in Kosher salt for 24 hours and then cut all meat (thighs, legs, and breasts) into bite-size pieces. When frying, he used an electric frying pan and added enough oil (about 1 inch) to almost cover the nuggets. Frying time was about 6-8 minutes. Next time, I am going to serve these with a honey mustard dip and ranch/spicy ranch dip. They were definitely a hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My son shot his first pheasant last weekend at a "mentor hunt" and was excited to eat it. Thank goodness for this site because I had no idea what to do with this thing. I do not like "gamey" food nor can I stand to work with it so my husband and son cut it up in chunks and prepared these nuggets. The family loved them and I will have to take their word for it because I will not be eating it but thank you for a very simple and tasty recipe that the boys could make themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this to a "T" and it was pretty tasty. I fried the nuggets in a electric skillet and thought the cooking time could have been shortened by a minute or two. This was a good receipe and I will use it again. Dip them in your favorite sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This turned out great!My husband was not a pheasant eater, now he is and invites the guys from the club everytime! Best served w/wild rice and fresh garlic green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is great!!! The best way to fix Pheasant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
We liked this quite a bit. Don't over deep fat fry or will get dry. Just deep fat fry till nice golden brown. Reminded us alittle of chicken nuggets except the meat is alittle dryer otherwise very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States