Petit Pain Au Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this for a baby shower tea party and it was a hit - and insanely easy! I made my version even simpler - I only used Hershey candy bar squares in the middle. I also made smaller servings by cutting each pastry sheet into 12 pieces. On the outside after brushing with egg I sprinkled sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These are way easy, and you can get pretty creative with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I served this at a dessert party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy recipe to make. Looks and tastes great too. However, it is very rich...I want to try making smaller squares next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is a great recipe! Easy to make and so delicious. Next time I will probably follow other reviews and cut back on the chocolate a bit to reduce the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I had hardly anything in the house to make a dessert for company last night. I did have the ingredients for this recipe though. I wanted to make the filling creamier so I combined 3 oz of cream cheese with 2 tablespoons of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla and put a spoonful of the mixture in with the milk chocolate chips. It turned out to be a very easy, very tasty dessert. I do not think 350 degrees is the right temperature to cook these at though... after 15 minutes at 350, the pastry had puffed hardly at all. I turned the oven up to 375 at that point and it did puff some, but I think I would have had a flakier result if the oven had been 375 from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe is very easy and very rich. I might even suggest cutting the pastry into smaller squares because this dessert is a trifle decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was super easy and delicious!!! I added coconut to some of them to add a different flavor. They all turned out great and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe is quick, cheap, and good! I made it with chocolate the first time, and then I tried butterscotch. Mmm! Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These are really easy to make and really wonderful if you are a chocolate lover (which we are). People think you spent a lot of time to make them when you really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States