Petit Pain Au Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this for a baby shower tea party and it was a hit - and insanely easy! I made my version even simpler - I only used Hershey candy bar squares in the middle. I also made smaller servings by cutting each pastry sheet into 12 pieces. On the outside after brushing with egg I sprinkled sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These are way easy, and you can get pretty creative with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I served this at a dessert party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy recipe to make. Looks and tastes great too. However, it is very rich...I want to try making smaller squares next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is a great recipe! Easy to make and so delicious. Next time I will probably follow other reviews and cut back on the chocolate a bit to reduce the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I had hardly anything in the house to make a dessert for company last night. I did have the ingredients for this recipe though. I wanted to make the filling creamier so I combined 3 oz of cream cheese with 2 tablespoons of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla and put a spoonful of the mixture in with the milk chocolate chips. It turned out to be a very easy, very tasty dessert. I do not think 350 degrees is the right temperature to cook these at though... after 15 minutes at 350, the pastry had puffed hardly at all. I turned the oven up to 375 at that point and it did puff some, but I think I would have had a flakier result if the oven had been 375 from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe is very easy and very rich. I might even suggest cutting the pastry into smaller squares because this dessert is a trifle decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was super easy and delicious!!! I added coconut to some of them to add a different flavor. They all turned out great and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe is quick, cheap, and good! I made it with chocolate the first time, and then I tried butterscotch. Mmm! Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These are really easy to make and really wonderful if you are a chocolate lover (which we are). People think you spent a lot of time to make them when you really didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States