Peter's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have tried this cheesecake 2 times its good but not everyone loves the tangy taste of so much lemon. I tried AGAIN a third time but WITH MY OWN trust me a lot of research was done for the perfect recipe and I came up with my own using a lot of different ideas. I tried it last night and it came out Magnificent. HAD A TASTE TEST AND EVERYONE WHO TASTED IT LOVED IT. It was smooth and creamy and not one crack and for someone who has baked only 3 cheesecakes I was very pleased its just what I want my cheesecake to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is not only the best cheesecake I've ever made, it's the best I've ever eaten. A great treat for family or friends. I top it with cherries or blueberries. I've made it severeal times now, and it always comes out exactly the same. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Wonderful, my family loved. One cousin said it wasn't sweet enough, I prefer it and everyone did too. This is my go to cheesecake recipe now. Only thing I changed was I used a ready made gramham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
First time making cheesecake and it was awesome! LOVED IT! And everyone else loved it too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I wasnt impressed with the outcome of this cheesecake at all. It was very simple, and i followed the directions completely, but despite the reviews, I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresakr34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This cheesecake is a huge hit with my family! They always ask me to make it for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made and it turned out real well (and tasted really good!). There are better cheesecakes I've tasted, but considering how basic the ingredients are and how simple it was to make is why I rated it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I have used this recipe several times and it has become the family's favorite. A Must Have at Thanksgiving dinner. I do use a more traditional graham cracker crust and set a bowl of cherry pie filling on the side for those who wish to cover their cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States