Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
I did not add the optional parsley. The recipe was surprisingly fast and my kids loved it, wow! I recommend making it a couple of hours ahead of time and let it sit room temp. Helps with the raw taste. Also taste great with a little fresh tomatoe and feta cheese, mabey on a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I threw this together in 5 minutes and the taste was remarkable! A definite keeper and one I plan to use again soon. I used it for the Chicken Pesto a la Lisa recipe I found at this site. Both are wonderful! I plan to make this for my folks on Father's Day. I am sure they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I used a variety of herbs from my garden. Thyme, sweet basil, oregano, parsely, with a majority of regular basil. It turned out wonderful. I brushed some on sliced baguette bread, topped with chopped tomatoes & then parmesean. Baked in the oven, it is a nice form of bruschetta. Easy and delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
A very good, basic pesto recipe. I didn't add the parsley but added a quarter cup of chopped pecans into the blender and mixed it in. I'm freezing this stuff as soon as I make it and my freezer is filling up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I made this recipe with basil from my garden. It took about 5 minutes to prepare, and it tastes like a gourmet meal. I fried up some chicken strips with a touch of olive oil, added them to some cooked farfalle (pasta), and topped it off with this pesto. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe but I added a little salt and pepper to give it more taste ..it's REALLY easy, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Great recipe! I used soy parmesan and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Much 'lighter' than my old pesto recipe...I'll use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Sweet lordy! This is the ideal recipe. Fast, easy, GREAT-tasting and healthy. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
MAKE THIS!!!!!!! It was the biggest hit in my family. We traveld with the left overs it was so good and we had to share the wealth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States