Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was great! Added a tad more Parmesan, because, why not??? Freezing the leftovers in ice cube tray topped with a bit of olive oil to pop out and use later in pasta or just to spread on bread. Yes, I spread instead of dip. You can get more that way. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Mmmmm! Never knew it was this easy! I love garlic, but would still reduce the amount a bit next time. Maybe a bit less olive oil, too, as it was a bit liquidy. I took one reviewer's advice and froze it in ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is an amazing pesto recipe. I got lazy a few times and messed with the measurements and it wasn't nearly as good. Be sure to toast the pine nuts. The oils that come out of the nuts have such a rich flavor, it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So easy to make, and so delicious. I'M new to using pesto, but looking forward to trying out different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I added some walnuts to alter the taste a bit. Easy and tasty. Keeps well in jar with virgin olive oil coating top of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Tastes great but I have to say that preparing the basil from my own garden was REALLY labor intensive. It took over an hour to wash and stem enough basil for this recipe. Once that was done, it was a cakewalk. Now if I could just get someone to clean all the rest of my basil I could make about 5 more batches with the basil I have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
When I wanted to make Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls, I didn't have any pesto on hand but I did have all the ingredients and I'm glad I made it at home. This was great and made a delicious chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The 4 cloves of garlic would be way too much. I put 2 and it was still plenty garlicky. Did not put parsley (didn't have it on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I scale it down, use a little less oil, no parsley- tasty! Must plant more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States